Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | Corona del Mar, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-65 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Is it time to "pay attention"?

In his own words

My main profile photo is dated. 1.Convertibles... a leisurely drive south from San Francisco through Carmel and the Big Sur and along the Pacific coast. 2. a Romantic Bed Breakfast.. discovered, not in a guide book, but on a lark when driving by, especially if it means changing carefully laid plans to stay in a chain-hotel further along the road. 3. Sitting on an open-air deck at the beach at dusk.. savoring a gentle breeze, especially if it is Sunday evening and planning to drive home early the next morning. Martini at the Beachcomber at sunset, where "every night is a Saturday night". 4. Open-air Dining... whether it is a sidewalk cafe in Paris or a deck overlooking the Caribbean, or my own front yard deck, I love to eat outside. Includes picnics. 5. Shopping.. when there is nothing in particular that you have to buy, and especially in a place or area where there are many unusual or hard to find items. Or especially good values. Furniture shopping in High Point, North Carolina is a favorite thing because of value and also variety, for example. 6. Adventure... Discovering new cities and cultures and doing and eating what you ve never experienced before. Travel with a theme: recent trip to Europe was planned with the intent to visit only cities with collections of Peter Paul Rubens works. At the time, he was my favorite old master. 7. Theater.. all theater, but my favorite would be a full production musical performed on Broadway. Segerstrom does some outstanding programming, too. I even enjoy symphony and an occasional opera, but please plan any ballet that you wish to attend with your girl friends. 8. Grandchildren.. rough-housing with them, watching them play, getting a hug. Walking them to the park to swing, and maybe sneaking in an ice-cream cone on the way home. Makes their mother "furious". 9. Fine Dining... an entertainment in its own right if done well. Any food except steaks, which I can grill at home. I will normally select the most unusual entree on the menu, just for fun. 10. Antique Auctions... my taste is for highly carved pieces, often Rococo or sometimes even Gothic. The is an older favorite that has been moth-balled for a while. 11. Movies that bring tears to your eyes ...even when you are a guy. 12. The Right Companion/Partner (soulmate?) because virtually everything else on this list is made greatly more enjoyable when the right person is part of the experience. i think she probable enjoys candles and champagne while in the jacuzzi with me. "somebody in a relationship needs to be willing to ride shotgun." I like the idea of taking turns. More and more I am convinced that having as much common background as possible is desirable. If we simply like doing the same things, and have similar priorities and beliefs, then the compromises will be at a minimum. Having said that, is it a contradiction to say that i prize someone from whom I can learn new things (hobbies, favorite places, friends, etc)? It is equally important that I feel like you are learning from me and treasure what I bring to the relationship. Moreover, it is absolutely critical that, because I am a part of your life, your life is better.... fuller, richer, and more intensely lived. And of course that is true in the reverse.... my life should be enhanced because you are part of it. "high maintenance" is OK so long as it is something that I WANT to do rather than something demanded. You are almost certainly a person who delights in touching and intimacy. You "want it all", from holding hands while strolling through the galleries in Laguna to the more sensual bedroom pleasures. You probably have a playful streak, and you have a zest for being surprised. My photos are dated and my age is true. If this is not the same on your profile, please let me know EARLY in our emails, certainly before we decide to meet.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Rothschilds ...picnic/symphony at Verizon Ampitheater...(Would somebody please introduce me to the Hollywood Bowl?)... Fashion Island almost anytime... smooth jazz Fridays at the Hyatt... First Thursday Artwalk in Laguna Beach is a favorite.

Favorite things

all THEATER, but a fully orchestrated musical in an intimate Broadway theater is my very favorite. SPONTANEOUS: I will initiate the ideas for getaways and events at least half of the time, and sometimes they will be gleefully "off the wall"!

For fun

"It is only through adventure that we ever learn anything of much significance" ... TRAVEL is my passion, my adventure. Exploring Europe. It might be a jazz weekend in Napa or a French Quarter escape for just us in New Orleans. I love Yosemite.

Last read

The Perfect Royal Mistress by Diane Haeger, a local author. I bet you cannot read the last 3 pages without finding a Kleenix! Her "The Ruby Ring" is better than "DaVinci" code. I enjoy travel magazines. Yes, the math teacher in me enjoys math histor



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Teaching is a second career for me and a bit of a "give-back". I teach algebra (don't delete me yet????) and Geometry to really bright 7th and 8th graders. It is fulfilling and rewarding beyond anything I ever dared to dream.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am 25% Swede, 75% mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Methodist and converted to Episcopal while my daughter was growing up. Still attend services at both but not very regularly. I am still very much in a "searching" mode, I guess.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
plus a teaching credential for high school math completed at UCI.