Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 33-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
This profile thing seems to be a work in...

In his own words

This profile thing seems to be a work in progress. How do you cover who I am in a few paragraphs? I just tried to cover enough that you get an idea of who I am. I suppose I’ll start with the things that haven’t changed. I’m not the guy with 150 friends, but the friends I have could call me for anything…just ask them. In my free time I like to cook (enough that I took a croissant class in Paris), trying new restaurants, going to concerts, hikes, kayaking, and whatever else is my flavor of the week. I can fix things around the house and change my own oil, but I’m not spending my Sunday watching the NFL or nights out playing poker with the guys. I did grow up in the South, so telling you that my mom raised me right is probably understood. She raised me to believe that women aren't just equal they are more than equal. To her that meant a man still opens the door, pulls out your chair, and yet treats you as an intellectual equal. So what’s different about me? 2014 was a pretty busy travel year for me - a trip to Puerto Rico, a trip to the Loire Valley, and a trip to Spain. Spain was a life changing experience for me. I spent three weeks on the Camino de Santiago and walked a little over 300 miles from Burgos to Santiago. I will go back sometime and hike the total 500 miles, but not this year. In order to keep in shape I play the Irish sports of hurling and Gaelic football and they’re a work in progress. I will try to keep the talk about them to a minimum. So who am I looking for? I’m looking for that person I will admire and will be my best friend. Someone who is kind, sure of herself, loves dogs, financially responsible, can make me laugh, and is passionate about what she does. I want someone who will call me out when I’m wrong and knows when to drop it after I admit I’m wrong (yes, I do know how to say it when I’m wrong). Hopefully you can also put up with me occasionally saying, “I heard something interesting on NPR today…” Yes, I’m one of those “damn liberals.” I’m the type of person that can take some time to warm up to you. Give it time. Once it clicks you will see the reserved guy melt away and my quirky and at times offbeat sense of humor comes out. I love a serious intellectual conversation, but I also like saying those things that will hopefully induce the famous “spit-take”.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I'm a big dog person, but with my travel schedule owning one right now isn't an option.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love going to see music, so locally the Cat's Cradle, Lincoln Theatre, or the Berkeley Cafe. Restaurants - anything from Mami Nora's to St. Jacques to Neomonde. Some of my favorite destinations - Puerto Rico, Ireland, Paris, and always Charleston.


The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina, Charleston, SC

Favorite things

I have broad music tastes - early Miles Davis, Eileen Jewell, and the Old 97's. I love a great glass of wine or beer, Latin American food, mornings in the mountains, the satisfaction of a well cooked meal, and walking at night through old cities.

For fun

I love a good museum, camping, hiking, kayaking, cooking, concerts (small venues), drinks on the deck, working on the house, casual bike rides, indoor rock climbing, and whatever else I can think of.

Last read

I just finished the Billionaire's Vinegar (apparently the very wealthy love drinking fake wines). I'm currently reading The Big Short, which is about the Wall Street meltdown.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I do research, write manuals, and teach classes on designing buildings to resist natural disasters. I will try not to bore you with the details.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm Presbyterian (the laid back kind). I undestand everyone has their own spiritual journey.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.S. in Civil Engineering.