Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Caramel sundae w/a cherry on top.

In her own words

It’s a challenge figuring out what’s the ideal thing to say in these profiles so I’ll start this off by saying I’m better in person, LOL. I'm a fun loving, caring, educated, loyal, thoughtful woman who loves a great book as much as she loves a great movie. I make a concerted effort to enjoy myself in everything I do, which is a hefty challenge in this crazy life and this insane city. I don't do drama and tend to avoid people who thrive on it. I love music (from Mos Def and Branford Marsalis to Katy Perry, Vybz Cartel and Kendrick Lamar, etc.), a great glass of wine, art, cozy and passionate nights, running, camping, vacationing, bowling, tennis, going to festivals and talking about social issues. I’m a foodie: I love to cook, study cooking techniques and hosting fun dinner parties, summer events and super bowl parties to try delicious new recipes on an appreciative crew of friends and fam. Not one for laundry lists but I’m interested in meeting someone that is interesting, educated, hard-working, passionate, confident in self, yet not afraid to laugh at themselves and is caring and considerate of others. They like checking out new places and things and have a sense of humor. I firmly believe people come in to your life to help you learn life-lessons. Maybe you could teach me a thing or two (and I you). As with us all, there is more to me than what can be summarized in a profile. So, I’ll refrain from writing a thesis-length profile and keep this brief. Drop a line and say hi (well, more than just “hi” lol) if you like what you’ve read and want to know more. Cheers :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anyplace w/ great people, a fabulous view and good wine, The Highline, Tobago, BK in the summer, Martha's Vineyard in August, SXSW in March, The Roots Picnic in June, Brunch at Busboys and Poets in DC.


Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Food: Thai, Indian, Ethiopian and Mexican Music: John Coltrane, Ghostface, Jill Scott, David Guetta, Fela, Common, etc. TV: MSNBC, Scandal, Community, Mad Men Volunteering

For fun

Entertaining at home, cooking and learning professional techniques to enhance my natural skill, reading, collecting passport stamps, listening to music, bowling, tennis, spending time with close friends, watching movies, etc.

Last read

Mags: The NY Times, Harper's Bazaar, Wired, W, The Economist, Billboard, Crains, XXL, etc. Authors: Octavia Butler, John Grisham, Haki Madhubuti, Eric Michael Dyson and many others are in heavy rotation.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a corporate communications strategist (professional gladiator in a suit).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hold a B.A. in Public Relations.