Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-46 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Just Haven't Met You Yet...

In his own words

OK, a quick note about profile names - if yours ends in "4U," we probably aren't a good match. Sorry, but hopefully I just saved you the trouble of reading on. (It's ok, some of the words may be too big for you anyway.) So, I'm looking for a real physical and intellectual connection with a smart, cute, affectionate, confident and grounded woman who is the antithesis of the stereotypical LA airhead. From the Midwest, but I fell in love with the sunshine and especially the liberal attitude of California. I'm "one of the good guys," says me ex-wife (we have a great platonic relationship). I'm intelligent, honest, considerate, affectionate, witty and comfortable with myself. (Oh, and really humble, according to that list I just read back! I'm not arrogrant, just confident and at a great place in my life.) Although I'm mature and responsible, I try to "act my age" as little as necessary - a good laugh is the best. I have two wonderful daughters, ages 10 and 7, who I greatly enjoy hanging out with a few times a week. They live with their mom 75% of the time, around the corner. Love sports (mostly playing...some watching, like college football) and live music. My iPod usually plays things like Coldplay, old R.E.M., Elvis Costello, Squeeze, Lemonheads, Buffalo Tom, recently Mumford & Sons. I'm a romantic - love watching movies like Four Weddings, Love, Actually, The Holiday, etc. at home -- with the right person. I also get stir crazy -- like to get out every day, and explore new places every weekend. Used to travel a lot before having kids, and now that they are getting older/don't live with me 100%, I'm starting to do much more of that again. I love just getting in the car and discovering new small towns, pubs, wineries, hidden beaches, etc. What makes life meaningful is the people you surround yourself with and the experiences you have with them. Looking for someone to hang out with -- like reading the Sunday NY Times in bed (preferably naked) -- who has her own career and interests, but wants to share those with someone who wants to do the same. And hopefully, it leads to something long term. Look forward to finding you. - Paul

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

My daughters have a cute little white dog named Lucy that goes wherever they go, so I'm happy to have joint custody of her, too.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, Carmel, NYC. Fresh & Easy. Donut Prince.


University of Missouri–Columbia, Columbia, MO

Favorite things

Fall weather. Sports. Music. Jumping into the pool on a hot day. Good conversation. Travel. Talking to strangers about where they are from and what they do in life. Cabernet. Newspapers. Biographies, recent history and insider business stories.

For fun

Taking my daughters to new places. Road trips. Dive bars. Live music. Anything outdoors.

Last read

I read USA Today and LA Times daily and Time weekly. Currently reading a book on Target's success but want to read the Jobs' biography and the new Clinton book next.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
After having my own consulting business for a couple of years, I recently started a great new gig as VP (head) of Marketing for a great retail chain with stores in 20 states.
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Missouri School of Journalism