Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Thousand Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'm a tall, thin, goofy gentleman, with an...

In his own words

I'm a tall, thin, goofy gentleman, with an infectious grin. A common chameleon who can conform to any surroundings, hobnob with the pretentious, chill with the proletariat, blend in or stand out. I am a teacher, coach, student, brother, son, friend, hero, but mostly trouble maker and wisenheimer! I am me! That's it! I am open and honest, yet kind, warm and fun loving, in an unpredictably structured way, with a positively sarcastic, yet optimistic tone. And just because I'm hard and chiseled on the outside, like a stick figure carved out of a tongue depressor, doesn't mean I can't be made of pudding. I'm not a hipster. I'm not looking to be seen necessarily. I'm not looking over the shoulder of the person I'm with in case something better might appear. I'm a real person, with a variety of emotions, experiences, and, so I've been told, lots of patience. Looking for an equal partnership full of playful happiness. Hmmm, think on that a bit. Occasionally I stand on one leg, always working on my proprioception, and always with a delightful smile, indicating the combination of my happiness and it's difficulty. I'd really like to find a woman who is comfortable, self confident and relaxed, in any situation, and capable of being silly and playful. Huge bonus if she likes to partner dance, swing, salsa. It's amazing how many profiles mention how much they love to laugh - would it were true! I'm a new wearer of glasses full time. I went and got my eyes tested last week and the doc asked me how I got there. Hmmm, I thought. I drove, I said. He said, well you shouldn't be driving without glasses. So, I now have glasses. I'm actually quite surprised with how much detail I've been missing out on, and noticing the many shades of green in the leaves again. It's quite nice. It all happens so gradually. I'm no longer an irresponsible menace on the roads! :) Dog lovers, who share a dog story of their own, ask me my favorite buddy bear story - awesome dog, smartest ever. Miss you buddy. Apparently I'm missing topless bathroom mirror cellphone shots. :) I now have some pool deck shots that are available upon request, but only to those who complain about the bathroom shots in their profiles. "I have been in the revenge business so long, now that it's over, I don't know what to do with the rest of my life." - that's a movie quote - know it? The "My Interests" section are a few of the things available from the list, I like to do. I wouldn't say those are high up on my actual list. Health, nutrition, fitness, longevity, play, high performance, improvement, happiness, support, community, fun are my true interests. I recently returned from a short heli skiing trip to Iceland - quite an interesting place. The terrain was amazingly expansive. I also have to let you know... my father took a picture of me arriving Iceland from the balcony of his hotel room - he came a couple days earlier - and I asked who that was. He said me! I had no idea you can see my scalp from above, somewhat of a surprise. (In the spirit of disclosure :))

His interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I've had both cats and dogs, currently have neither

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Just about any trail, the blue green cobbles of San Juan, warm summer thunder showers, the curve of your lower back. I'm actually 52.

Favorite things

Being there, not getting there, when traveling. Getting there, not being there otherwise. Open water swims, old places with history - mine or world, my own place, crystal clear lakes, winding mountain roads, altitude, dancing in the kitchen.

For fun

I ride my bike, run in the trails, argue politics, help friends, brainstorm, turn things around, coach athletes, play with the dog, watch movies and sports, cause trouble, goof around. The last 30 mins of Trouble With The Curve.

Last read

The Thyroid Cure - by Michelle Corey lot's of great information in it! You should check it out - The Believing Brain, Everything I Really Need To Know I learned In Kindergarten, Man's Search for Meaning



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Coach primarily endurance athletes, helping them with overall health, fitness and nutrition.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference