Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Manassas, VA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 25 miles of Springfield, VA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
I met the love of my life here. I am done with online dating forever.

In his own words

No adventure ever happens until it gets started. I have a great family, good friends, stay active in my community, have lived in numerous places--and loved them all--both stateside and abroad, love my job, and don't really have to "want" for anything. All my friends want to "fix me up" with one of their friends. I don't care for the drama that it causes when the chemistry isn't there and they don't understand. So, here I am... My family has always been my focus and we are very active. I consider myself fortunate to have three bright, articulate, and well mannered children. Having teenage daughters that actually WANT to spend time together is really a blessing. The last few years, I have excelled at the single parent mission. My youngest just started college. Suddenly, I'm finding more time on my hands, and that's not a bad thing; I am never bored..However, I would love to find that special someone that doesn't come with an expiration date; the one that I will be with forever. I am a hard working professional that tries to keep a good work-life balance. I grew up in Tennessee and I'm proud of my southern values. I spent 20 years in the military and given the choice to go back, I'd do it all over again. My friends say that I'm a cross between MacGyver and Jeff Foxworthy. I don't know exactly what that means, but my friends say that you should know it. I sing like a busted chain saw; dance like a donkey with a broken leg; can't draw a stick man; and can't paint with finger paints. While the arts may not like me, I like them. I volunteer with the community children's theater building sets and working back stage as the technical adviser. While I love my day job, this is much more rewarding. The volunteers and children that I work with and mentor are awesome. I am young still, so I can work on my artistic imperfections... I believe in honesty first, and I expect the same in return. I love watching people, and I'd prefer to be with someone that doesn't mind if people are watching us back. I believe in animal attraction, but don't really believe in "love at first sight". I am not looking for shallow love. I am looking for friendship and a permanent companion. I would love to laugh, cavort, and travel with a woman friend that is smart, fit, and assertive. She should be my equal and challenge me in everything, but still appreciate my kindness and protective manner. The woman for me needs to be secure with herself, have integrity, be able to communicate, have a passion for life, and a sense of humor. ***WARNING - HOPELESS ROMANTIC DRIBBLE FOLLOWS - skip on to FAQ's if you don't have the stomach for it*** At some point, when we find ourselves watching each other tie our shoes, or some other mundane task, and enjoying it...or we find ourselves answering each others questions without them being asked, magic has happened and we both need to accept it. She needs to accept that I brought her flowers or chocolate for "no particular reason." And most importantly, she needs to understand that she IS the center of the Universe without EXPECTING it. Answers to FAQs - No, I'm not looking for a one night stand, nor should you. Bars work for that - I think people can have lots of friends, but romantic involvement should be monogamous - Yes, I have a strong back and a trailer, but I will NOT help you move out on your husband--Separated/divorced means you already ARE, not planning to be - I live in Manassas and work in Springfield. I like my job, but I'm not tied to Manassas permanently - I am on here to meet someone, not engage in endless cyber communications. I have plans for a long-term relationship with a wonderful woman, not to be a permanent fixture on this website... - Yes. I'm should be too. Life is too short to "settle" for less than you want/need - The difference between animal attraction and love at first site: This is a good question.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

My dogs are German Shepherd Dogs. I have two--actually, each of my two daughters has one, but the dogs don't know the difference. One thinks he is a cat some times...especially if you have a laser pointer.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Caribbean, Anywhere near water...or the mountains. The south of France, Berlin Germany (better before the wall fell), and Tenerife are some of my favorite international places. Throw a dart at a map...with good company, it will be a fun tri

Favorite things

Sharing the kitchen with a friend cooking. Laughing and helping others to laugh. Traveling, exploring, learning new things Water and sun, changing seasons

For fun

I don't watch TV much, but I love movies; live theater is always fun whether in the audience or working back stage; exploring new places; boating (both power and sail); Jeeping through the mountains; any beach; clear water; any water; an open road...

Last read

The script to Treasure Island...kind of a requirement for my volunteer work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I manage software development and operations of a government App Store, but could see myself as the voice for scrubbing bubbles commercials, or maybe a charter boat captain, later in life...
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Father's family came from Scotland; Mother's family Sioux/Cherokee mix. I'm a [proud] mutt...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
I grew up going to protestant church. I have spent time in many other churches. I have read the Bible, the Koran, and some of the teachings of Buddha. I am very much a religious tolerant--I don't wish to tell anyone that their faith is wrong...
Languages: English, German English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference