Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

stevepo67

48 year old man | Mercer Island, WA, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, I'm a very driven person (I run an...

In his own words

Hi, I'm a very driven person (I run an aviation software company) but I don't take myself too seriously and really enjoy laughing and taking time to see the humor and irony in things. To me, a sharp wit and a great sense of humor are the keys to staying sane and enjoying life. I like to think these attributes apply to me and I look for them in others. Similarly, I very much believe that exercise and good eating are essential so I run and bike (combined about 4-6 times a week) and buy organic food if at all possible. I even like yogurt and granola for breakfast but I don't wear Birkenstocks or insist on seeing the resume of the food I eat (ever watch Portlandia?). Ok, but I do drive a Prius so stay away if you like guys with monster trucks and gun racks. I've officially traded in my running shoes for cycling shoes and signed up for the STP this year, a 200 mile bike ride from Seattle to Portland. It's over two days but I've never done more than a 50 mile bike ride so my daughter thinks I'm crazy and will hurt myself. My son thinks I can do it but still wonders why I don't just spend those two days playing Xbox instead (he is addicted to the Xbox; I don't know how to turn it on). I like plays, movies, and good food and wine. I've travelled fairly extensively and think it expands the mind (business trips to Kansas notwithstanding), in addition to simply being fun. I'm a licensed pilot (little four seat planes, not jets) and have a small plane but haven't had a lot of time to fly lately. That's something I'd like to change as there are so many beautiful and interesting destinations in the Pacific Northwest. I have two children and surely like yours, they are the best kids in the world ;) They are very different from each other and provide challenges and excitement. Helping them grow up thrills me and scares me at the same time. I'd like to find someone who is bright and challenging but not negative or condescending. Humor is key. Warmth is key. A good education is appreciated but using Shakespearian quotations or Latin to order dinner is a little over the top.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

I like Cats

I have the most adorable dog in the world. Just like your dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Outside the area, I love Hawaii (been to most of the islands), San Francisco, and Paris (ok, who doesn't?) The Galapagos Islands is possibly the most interesting place on Earth.

College

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Music from the 80s/90s - R.E.M., U2, Police, etc. with Billy Joel or the Beatles for reflective days and almost anything by a dark, moody woman. New music, too, even (gasp) Lady Gaga. I don't watch a lot of TV but I'm usually up for a nice BBC drama.

For fun

Reading, movies, travel, going to plays.

Last read

Just finished the Silkworm (J. K. Rowling), on to the newest Tana French. Love anything Simon Winchester or Henning Mankell. Loved Unbroken, The Hypnotist, other Swedish mysteries. Business books are the most extreme form of torture yet devised.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm not especially religious. More of a cultural thing -- much to my parents' chagrin.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral