Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Arcadia, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-60 within 35 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Family oriented man w/ four children seeks relationship with marriage minded woman who seeks family as well an affectionate soul mate.

In his own words

II am a fairly easy going male, extremely honest, trustworthy and loyal. I have many customers from my computer sales day who would testify to this. Three of my customers took me on vacations –it’s supposed to be the other way around. I have not done much in the way of international travel – with four children this was a bridge too far. But I have traveled around the states extensively, hitting 46 out of 50. Favorite cities are New York, San Francisco, San Diego and Las Vegas. I been to New York about 20 times – spending weekends there while traveling on business – would always catch a play, go to museums, walk in Central Park – carriage on rainy days, and go to the Carnegie and Stage delis for a Ruben and cheese cake. The city gives you energy just being there. San Francisco is a beautiful city; my favorite place was in Pacifica in a little cove called Rock-Away. The wave would crash so hard – they would cross the parking lot at Nick’s Restaurant and sometimes hit you at the door with its spray. Climbing up the nearby cliffs would give a spectacular view. San Diego is probably the nicest overall city in the U.S. – the weather surpasses anywhere else. And then there’s Las Vegas, I’ve probably been there 50 time, mostly on business, I don’t drink or gamble much, but I do like the slots and the craps table – they are fun – even though they get you in the end. The amount of restaurants and spas are endless – hotels – Mandalay Bay, Caesar’s, Venetian, and Mirage are all very nice. This is where I prefer to do my camping. I do my fishing and hunting at Von’s and Ralph’s. With four children, I know the amusement park/ zoo circuit fairly well – have annual Disneyland passes and take the kids out of school for a day to avoid the crowds. Long lines spoil the day. Flying so much I’ve seen some incredible sights from the air; the Grand Canyon at sunset, flying into Grand Rapids in Fall looks surreal with all the small lakes surrounded by trees in their Autumn colors, flying directly over San Francisco at night when there is no fog (rare) – it looks like a model train set with fairy lights below, flying over the Rockies at sunset when there is snow and few clouds, flying up the East River in New York at sunset – the reflection of the sun off the buildings and the ornate tops on the older building with statuary and incredible friezes is a magnificent view of an era when architecture was also art. I flew half way down Baja to the San Ignacio Lagoon to see the whales giving birth to their offspring with friends in a small Piper aircraft. We took boats out to the lagoon and the whales come real close to the boat with their babies. Dolphins would jump over the bow of the boat when it was moving fast. It was a cool experience. I flew the plane for two hours with two pilots telling me what to do. At the lagoon, my friend, Jack, landed the plane right on the beach sand which had been packed down by a steamroller – when we landed we found out we were the first plane to land there that year (February). If I counted up all the time I spent waiting at baggage claim carousel #3 in terminal 7 – it has probably been an entire month of my life. But a small price to pay for two hundred trips all over the country. I can cook and I know how to give a decent massage having been trained by a masseuse for two years. I can teach well – have done homework with all my children – my oldest daughter is finishing graduate school at USC and getting married this November. My son, 28, is in law school in Oregon and I spend about 10 hours a week doing homework with my younger daughters who are honor students. The younger one’s clamor for my attention when I am teaching them – you would expect kids to resist this relatively hard work – but when done right they really enjoy it – children really crave attention no matter what you are doing.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Dining at the beach at sunset, being with my children - especially watching a movie with them on Friday night, Santa Monica, Dana Point, San Francisco/Pacifica at Rock-Away cove. New York City, Williamsburg, VA, Miami and the Florida Keys.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

The ocean at sunset, I like history books and also read books on psychology -currently writing a book and creating a website - this keeps me kind of busy - the website involves dreams/dream interpretation - something I've been doing for forty years

For fun

I like museums - the Getty Villa, The beach at sunset, Palm Springs, taking the kids to amusement parks, going to dinner with family and friends - sometimes I cook for them, going to the theater, watching funny kids movies with them - like Shrek.

Last read

Closing of the Western Mind by Charles Freeman; A History of God by Karen Armstrong; The Age of Faith by Will Durant; Brain Rules by John Medina and Dreams by C.G. Jung - The entire eleven volumes of Will and Ariel Durant's "Story of Civilization".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Setting up a blog site to teach people how to interpret dreams based on Jungian and other techniques I have learned over a 40 year period. Also, plan to teach what evokes a dream to begin with and explain why we dream - what they are for.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Born Catholic and went to 12 years of Catholic school - the morals and ethics stuck, but the belief faded in direct proportion to my level of knowledge.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received an MBA and used it in my business career. Now am using erudite methods to build up my background in history and psychology. I have studied and read over ten times the amount of material than I did while in college and graduate school.