Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is worth more than just a living when you find the right partner to go through life alongside.

In his own words

Call me Steve or Franklin, both are my first names, I was given one at birth and I choose the other when I was twelve. I live in Los Angeles spending most of my productive daily hours at an Emerging Boutique Hedge Fund specializing in global-macro-directional and volatility trading working on quantitative analytics, capital allocation, trade-aggregation and multi-dimensional risks and compliance management. I moved to California 12 years ago in search of a greener pasture. Before California, I had brief stints in Paris – France, London -UK, Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia, Singapore, Bangkok - Thailand, Jakarta – Indonesia, and Hong Kong. Now after settling here in the United States, I think it's time for me to see what’s out there in the dating scene. I have to do online because of my busy schedule. The club/bar scene is not my style so I figure I'll give this online stuff a try. I'm a self proclaimed shy guy with a quiet demeanor but open up once I am comfortable. I am more of an empathetic listener then a talker and pursued political philosophy at one time, but I ended up doing economics, accounting and finance. Running the boutique Hedge Fund, managing money for high net worth individuals and family offices is mostly how I spend my time. It takes most if not all my time. I’m kind, caring, sensitive, and genuine. I wouldn't know how to play games even if I tried; it's just not in me. I tend to take things slow; I like to dip my feet in the water rather then jumping in head first in the deep end. I'm very laid back, ambitious, hardworking, motivated, quiet, shy at times, and family oriented. I enjoy traveling, going to the movies, watching movies at home, and reading novels. I like reading, so I always have a book or magazine somewhere. Who I’m looking for; I want to meet someone nice, lovely, and somewhat compatible to myself. I'll like to meet a woman that likes to have fun on her free time. A woman who is easy-going, is genuine, and will accept me for me. I have no specific expectations, friendship is great and if things turn into something more, even better. Feel free to drop me a line if something piques your interest.

His interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Horses

I'm very laid back, ambitious, hardworking, motivated, quiet, shy at times, and family oriented. I enjoy traveling, going to the movies, watching movies at home, and reading novels. I like reading, so I always have a book or magazine somewhere.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Other times I enjoy just relaxing at home watching Gossip Girls, 24, Law & Order, Lost, and CNBC. My Ipod is filled with cool and relaxing music. I traditionally enjoyed Bob Marley but also like other music including hip-hop, country, pop, etc.


California State University, Dominguez Hills, Carson, CA

Favorite things

Reading, dining out, movies, games, trading, and making money: Most recent Forbes, Fortune, and Inc magazines. Also like spy novels and history books.

For fun

movies, reading novels, watching tI’m pretty simple; you won’t find me jumping out of airplanes. I'd much rather put on my helmet and cruise up the 101 or PCH on a motorcycle and stop by interesting little spots.

Last read

I’ve been to more than 17 countries so far, including 3 months in Indonesia, 4 weeks in Hong Kong, 2 years in Malaysia, 9 months in Thailand, 2 months in Singapore, 8 Months in Paris – France, 2 weeks in London, and 3 weeks in Turin – Italy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Before coming to America, I used to have a job that required me to trottle the globe for business development on behalf of my employer. I currently run a small community economic development Hedge Fund in LA. So I travel less just within the States
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference