Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 45-54 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm very important. I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany...." ~R.B.

In her own words

Hi there. I'm an outgoing, fun college professor- back in New York City after many many years in the South. Not enthusiastic about NY bar scene, so here i am.... Talking about myself to strangers freaks me out, so i'll keep this intro short. Enjoy spending time with friends and family (especially niece and nephews), baseball and soccer (played in college...loooong time ago), holidays, especially Halloween, and animals of all stripes. I have a 12-yr-old boy's sense of humor (brothers) and will rarely lose in a Fletch-off, yet could easily spend an entire weekend reading about neurobiology or politics (strangely linked, i've discovered) or watching NOVA/Discovery. I look terrible both in jeans AND a little black dress, so we have that out of the way.... Want to stop writing this but the people at match tell me I have to write more to proceed..... ummmmm..... go yanks?! (Can't believe i have to say this, but the line at top is from a movie (was hoping the quotation marks would give it away.... oy vey! )

Her interests

Alumni connections , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a 4-yr-old kitty named Thurman and adopted a puppy a year and a half ago whom I named Winston Chewbacca Mandela III, esq.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

my roof


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

neice/nephews, grilled cheese, Bill Maher, Daily Show/Colbert, Discovery Channel. Favorite movies: Best in Show, Fletch, Old School, Usual Suspects.

For fun

grade papers. watch baseball. play with nephews. beer. fun with friends. travel.

Last read

What is Mr. Winkle? (read it to my nephews); The Shock Doctrine; Griftopia; boring academic journals...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Professor of Sociology and Criminology. Love my job!!!!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
"Man-Animal Hybrid" (bonus if you get the political reference)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I strive to be the kind of Catholic that will one day be ex-communicated.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PhD - University of Virginia; MA - College of William and Mary; Undergrad - Washington and Lee University; Nursery School - Garden City