Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

stephgirl1hue

40 year old woman | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-48 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Outgoing girl who loves to laugh...

In her own words

Ahh...the ever-daunting Match profile. A little intimidating, but here goes... I am relocating to San Diego from Hermosa Beach for a new job! I always dreamed of living in San Diego and I would love build my life here. Best part is La Jolla is the place I visited when I was 22 and I thought it was the prettiest place in the US...and now I get to live there! Prior to that, I spent a year in Ohio near my family for a different position and am SO happy to be back in the sun and the sand. I'm excited for this next chapter of my life in San Diego (and I'm really excited to STOP moving and keep my residence in the beauty of So Cal!) I'm outgoing, confident, passionate, affectionate, creative and love to laugh. I love having fun, trying new things and being inspired. I love dreaming big and then actually accomplishing my goals or at least enjoying the journey along the way. I also love art - museums, galleries - love interior design and graphic design, enjoy travel, yoga, running, playing volleyball, hiking and anything outdoors. Sitting in the sun and staring at the ocean quietly is also amazing. I like to be active and hope my mate is similar. My values and ethics are very Midwestern (I'm from Ohio). I have a big heart and enjoy my friends and love my family. I am affectionate to my mate want to be supportive to him - through thick and thin. I am honest (to a fault) and believe being faithful and thoughtful is the key to a lasting and happy relationship. I'm adventurous enough that I'll try anything once but still fairly logical - I do have a habit of "weighing all the options." I try to trust my feelings and sometimes have a pretty innate sense of what decision I should make. I'm probably better at this at work then in my personal life. I'm a business professional that strives to be successful, but still very much enjoys being with a gentleman who knows how to treat a woman as a woman. I believe men and women are equal yet very different-- and for a reason. Each has their own strengths that they bring to the relationship. What am I looking for in the long term? A partner, someone to laugh really loud with (I can be a goof ball) and share our lives together. Be someone's warm place to come home to and I can be his. A best friend. Someone I'd like to travel with, spend my life with and have children together. Hopefully that life will be in Southern California or somewhere beautiful and warm. What am I looking for from Match? A chance to meet new people, and hopefully meet someone I would like to have a relationship with. If you have similar values and love to laugh, enjoy the sun, being active, and is reliable, that is a fantastic start. Chemistry will take care of the rest. (p.s. I apologize for the lengthy profile. I was a journalism major. Old habits die hard.) I look forward to meeting you!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a sweet little 5 lb Maltese named Sophie who I love taking care of!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite destinations - Costa Rica or the Amalfi Coast. They take your breath away. Also loved Madrid & France too. Fav US spots-San Diego & NYC.Locally - Ruth's Chris piano bar downtown - can't beat a 500 degree steak n a pool of butter.

Favorite things

I love to laugh so my favorite shows would be Curb Your Enthusiasm, Office and old favorites of Seinfeld & Friends. Also, love HBO shows - True Blood, Sopranos, Big Love & I do love Planet Earth - it's amazing. Favorite food is good bread and butter.

For fun

I love the sun, beaches, travel, art galleries, plays, museums, rent a movie or go out. LOVE dining out, great food, great wine. Dinner parties w/friends or an intimate conversation over coffee.

Last read

Reading Eckert Tolle's, "A New Earth"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Director of Marketing for company in South Bay. My favorite is doing anything creative - branding, creative direction, color, interior design, and I paint too.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Half and half - Half Italian & half Norweigan/Swedish
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Christian. As an adult I believe that the essence of religion-the love of God-is typically lost in judgement and ritual. I believe God is in everything, and ourselves, and it's up to us 2try to live in the present moment to tap into it.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I always want to try to learn throughout my life - new hobbies, interests, new cities and from others.