Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Open mind and heart. Looking for my person.

In her own words

Hi ~ I'm originally from NC (go Heels!) but have lived in the Bay area for ~10 years (with a hiatus in Sydney, Australia for 3). Before that I did brief stints in Boston and Chicago. I now live in the East Bay and just bought a house which I'm enjoying. I'm having fun with dinner parties, languishing around my new 'hood, wine-filled convos with friends and hiking in the beautiful East Bay with my doggie. My dog is the apple of my eye. Her name is Rose. She's a rescue dog and she's THE BEST. Of course. I took her to the vet today and they told me she needs to lose 5 lbs! She does not agree! She wants more treats. (Update - she actually lost 3 lbs - go us!). I work in corporate America in a people development role - creating and launching leadership, coaching, manager and sales skills programs for high-tech employees. I am going to school simultaneously to deepen my skills in organizational change management and leadership and executive coaching. I'd like to start my own coaching business for high tech employees one day (maybe my retirement plan). It's extremely rewarding. I'm liberal and extremely open-minded. I eat healthily, but in my dreams I love hush puppies and pulled pork sandwiches. Oh, and boiled peanuts. I'm not a fan of guns. Or religion manipulated for political purposes. Or Fox News. Or people who vote against their best interests. I've traveled to almost 35 countries, but I'm happy just navigating my way around my new neighborhood - finding a vet, a hair stylist, a local organic product market and friendly faces. Oh, and who I'm looking for - someone who is self-aware. A grown-up. Someone honest and earnest and fun. Someone who has interests and passions and the ability to love. I'm looking for an affirming partnership. Affection, love, support, growth. I've been busy 'living life to the fullest' by some definition - but it's not quite full. A loving partnership and family are missing and I've settled into the realization that those are most important. I unfortunately spent a few too many years in a relationship that wasn't headed in the right direction for me - and I'm ready to correct that with the right person. I'm super easy-going but have learned some lessons doing the online thing. You might find these enlightening, annoying or just plain time-saving. Take what's useful and leave the rest. -Just starting out and playing the field? I'm not your gal. Have fun with that! :) -Not interested in a long-term relationship with the right person? Let's not waste our time. -Still married and saying you're divorced? You're a bad person.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Rose, age 13, rescue dog, probable Portuguese water dog / Poodle mix

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Brown Sugar Kitchen - mmmm, cheese grits. Trappist for a good ale. Point Isabel and Dolliver Park for a walk with my dog. Berkeley Acupuncture Project for a little R&R.


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I love Breaking Bad. It just beat Six Feet Under on my fav TV show list. I love animals. I'd like to be an animal acupuncturist in another life (or this one). I have collected folk art from my international travels and those things are precious.

For fun

I love yoga, being outdoors with my dog, reading, seeing good films, hearing good live music, being with friends, any kind of arty crafty vintagey thing. You know, girl stuff. :) Travel, although I'm happy to be at home after too much work travel.

Last read

Every book on coaching imaginable. I'm not reading much for pleasure these days.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I create development programs for a large corporation's sales team. It's thrilling. :)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
French Canadian background
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I like yoga, meditation, think learning about the world's religions is interesting from a historical and cultural perspective. I do believe in a God of some sort. Mostly I believe in love.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I majored in Speech and Hearing Science at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and am finishing a Masters at Northwestern (travel to Chicago a few times a year for intensives).