Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Northridge, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-47 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Not in search of a one night stand...

In her own words

I recently moved from Chicago to LA in search of fresh start and new priorities. In Chicago, my life was consumed by my work as a civil litigation attorney at a large law firm. Here, I am happily working flexible, mostly part-time hours as the in-house counsel for a private investigation firm. My priorities have changed dramatically, and work is no longer anywhere near the top of the list. I'm ready to find someone to raise a family and grow old with. I worked hard and played hard in my 20s, and I'm done with the party scene. I'd much rather spend my Friday nights curled up on the couch, watching movies and laughing with the arms of the man I love wrapped around me. I'm looking for someone who values and is ready for a committed relationship with the potential to lead to marriage and kids. I hope to find a man who is my intellectual equal, witty, honest and compassionate, is emotionally and financially stable, has a huge heart, and is actually able to communicate his feelings to me. As corny as it sounds, I want to meet someone who likes the fact that I am a woman first. I want a man who will open doors for me, hold my hand in public, won't make fun of me when I cry at the end of every movie, and will see my emotional intensity as a blessing rather than a threat. Eccentricities and quirkiness are definite positives, as I've got my share of my own. The superficial LA stuff really doesn't matter to me-- I don't care what kind of car you drive or how often you work out. Even though I'm petite and take pride in my appearance, you aren't likely to find me in a gym very often, if ever. :) What matters to me is what is inside your heart, your ability to make me feel loved and safe. I have a ton of love to give the right person, and I expect the same in return. As for me, I'm hugely independent, smart as hell, and have been told that I don't have a cruel bone in my body. I'm well educated, as I have a BA from Tulane in New Orleans and a JD from the University of Michigan Law School. I'm also very well-traveled, having lived in Athens and Rome and traveled all throughout Europe, Turkey and Egypt. I'm kind of fearless when it comes to travel, as I'll go just about anywhere. I also love political banter, experiencing new cultures, museums, classic rock concerts and Broadway shows, high thread count sheets, a good cut of steak (my dad is a butcher), and blueberries. My guilty pleasures include bad reality tv, eBay, and yes, the occassional country music. Don't worry, I won't play it when you're around. I'm also an animal lover through and through. I used to foster abused and neglected dogs waiting to be adopted by new families. Right now, an aging Springer Spaniel is my constant companion. Here's the bottom line. I'm not looking for a one-night date, but a real committed romance with someone who is also ready for marriage and kids. Compassion matters, as do morals, a sense of tolerance for people of all types, and above all, humor. If you can make me laugh, I'll be yours forever.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views



Tulane University, New Orleans, LA

Favorite things

I love beautiful old churches, ancient history, travelling, berries, original art and rare antiques, reading Plato in the original ancient Greek language, and my kindle.

For fun

I love reading everything from the novels to the Economist, arguing about politics (it doesn't matter the side), lounging at home, decorating my apartment, watching mindless tv, hanging out with friends, music, etc.

Last read

I was in Vegas last weekend, and on the plane ride I read one of Philippa Greggory's novels based on real events in the time of Henry VIII. I also recently read and loved the trilogy starting with the Girl With The Dragon Tattoo.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half German, Irish, and a quarter Czech. But my 4 and 11 yr old nephews are thai and mexian. So honestly, race matters little. I just love people who know who they are and where they are from, wherever that may be.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic, but now I just like the ritual and beauty of the stained glass windows in churches. I'm incredibly spiritual, but tend to think religion is best kept within one's own self.
Languages: Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to college at Tulane in New Orleans where I majored in Ancient Greek and Latin, I fell in love with the city, and it was the best 4 years of my life by far. Then I got my JD from the University of Michigan,