Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 49-64 within 500 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I don't know where we're going but there's no use being late.

In her own words

I'm healthy, happy, hard-working and hard-playing. I grew up in the Deep South, and meant to be moving northward state-by-state but have recently moved an inch lower on the map for work. Good thing I've kept my southern accent and my love for Georgia peaches fully intact :-) (Though truthfully, South Carolina peaches are so much better. Shhhh.) Do you like sailing, Mt. Gay, and a lovely red? Let's build a bonfire on the beach and invite our friends! Let's bike across America - take a long nap - then turn around and head the other way. Let's boogie to '60's music all night long. Build a seven-layer coconut cake and eat it. Take a catamaran and sail it in the strongest wind. Taste the second peat-iest Scotch in Scotland. Sit in front of a fire and tell each other our best stories…they don't have to be true. :) I am happiest hanging out with family, friends -- being walked by my dog, figuring out my cat, being outdoors, reading a worthwhile book in the bathtub :) planning the next amazing meal at the same time we're eating an amazing meal, Southern BBQ, a good joke, and any beach, anywhere, anytime! I work out several times a week - at least in part so I have a place for the icing on the caramel cake. My niece and nephew call me Aunt Favorite, a moniker I work hard to maintain. I have energy to spare and hope you do too. You - are healthy, sexy, smart, kind, successful, and self-respecting. Plus drop dead gorgeous of course! ;) Inside our relationship we play hard but a player I'm not and not looking for one. Rather, you are adventurous, funny, honest, courteous, and courageous. And emotionally available. That's the boy list .. right on pp 17-18 in the "Finding True Love" manual. (Don't ask…the girl list is a entire chapter ;-) I will have your back, hold you close, be friend, lover, sounding board, partner, and I'll make you laugh out loud. Will you read the Sunday NYT to me in bed on Sunday mornings? You rock my world and make it bigger because of your curiosity and passion for living large. I promise to do the same for you! Ready? Let's go!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Cats, Dogs

Two Golden Retrievers - one is just an orange dog-masquerading-in-a-cat-outfit.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach and also, to be fair, the mountains; Cape Cod; Italy; the Eastern Shore; South of France; Spain; Atlanta; Maine; NOLA; Paris; New York; the crab joint down the street; San Francisco; Seattle; Washington DC; my house! Your house?

Favorite things

Family, sitting on the porch with my dog, fresh vegetables, Carolina BBQ, red wine, almost all music, salted caramel, staying in bed on a rainy day, the smell of babies (like buttered toast), sailing, my friend Teri's salted oatmeal cookies.

For fun

Hanging out with my close friends and family, reading, having people over for dinner, going to someone else's house for dinner!, traveling domestically and abroad, riding bikes, dancing to great music, learning new things!

Last read

Life After Life, The Art of Fielding, Unbroken, Rules of Civility, The Help, The New York Times, The Sense of an Ending, Here Is New York (EB White), Nora Ephron everything, State of Wonder by Ann Patchett, The Cat's Table, Them, Casual Vacancy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a writer. Best advice for writers I've heard is comprised of just three words: "Ass on chair". Sometimes that's the hardest thing to do!
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm a mutt. Ancestors from Spain, France, Germany, Mexico, Czech Republic. You'd certainly think my language skills would be better!!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I find my faith in the universe renewed in nature, a tender touch, a smile, a child's laugh -- and the universe that is each of us... through mindfulness and kindness. We are all in this boat together and it's important to stay afloat.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I learn everyday. Sometime I pass. Sometimes I flunk - abysmally. Each day is part of my graduate course in life and I'm always striving for the "A". Sometimes I have to settle for an egg sandwich.