Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Katy, TX, USA | Seeking women 40-54 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Hi ladies and thanks for stopping in! I'm an...

In his own words

Hi ladies and thanks for stopping in! I'm an adventurous 50 yr old male for starters, at 6'3" and 225 lbs, with a proportional and somewhat athletic build.. I consider myself laid back and try not to sweat the small stuff, life's way to short as it is! I'm emotionally and financially stable, healthy, very affectionate, successful, mostly optimistic, confident (no arrogance or power trips here), and fun & very outgoing. I'm also very easy to get along with, but please, don't mistake that as being a 'push over' =) Maintaining good health and a decent physique is important to me so I hit the gym weekly with weights & cardio, but won't freak out if I miss a few days ... Making people laugh, feel good about themselves, and have a great time in this thing we call life is what I like best! I like to think I have learned a lot from my past relationships and am able to roll the positive things forward, hopefully you carry this same trait.. - I have 4 boys, the oldest of which are 22 yr old twins and are off on their own (1st marriage, of 10 yrs), and 2 younger men that are 12 and 13 yrs old that live with me (2nd marriage, widow'd 8 yrs ago). They are really great kids, well behaved & mannered, and I have been extremely fortunate! I'm not into drama queens, game players, or liars, so if that's you please hit next, and thanks for checking in .... We all have drama on some level that comes and goes in our lives, what matters is how you handle it. The same goes with baggage, we all have it - I strive not to be judgmental, and hopefully you do the same.. As a former Marine, integrity is a virtue instilled in me; and no, chivalry is not dead.. I will always have your back (as I would hope you have mine), and you will always feel safe with me.. A few things I'm passionate about are, naturally my kids, my companion (you?!), good company, rides on my Harley, and the occasional positive outcomes associated with my job as a police officer.. Love traveling or taking road trips when it's possible, (Lake Charles, tubing in New Braunfels, Vegas, the River Walk in San Antonio, a day in Kemah, ziplining, anything to get away from Houston for a bit), anything outdoors from sky diving to scuba diving, the beach, wake boarding, snow boarding, surfing, hiking, golfing, volleyball, mountain biking (just too many to mention), get-togethers with friends, cookouts, backyard BBQ's and crawfish boils with ice cold beer! Some good wine, drinks, or a couple of cold ones are nice to unwind with occasionally. Indoor activities are just as well too; kickin back with a good movie or so, some goofing off, or whatever we come up with! Some things worthwhile to mention ~ - Communication and mutual respect, I think they are the backbone of a great relationship... - Friends, a few separate interests, and personal space should be respected. They make the 'together' times that much better... - Magic can happen when the combination of best friend and lover unite at the right place and time in our lives... I'm looking for someone that just the mere thought of makes me smile, someone to share my life with, and theirs with me! .. We could build onto a great friendship and see where it'll take us, you up for that??! ... You,, are hopefully easy on the eyes, intelligent, affectionate (as I am), have a great sense of humor, be loyal (as I will be to you), respectful, adventurous, sometimes a risk-taker, love to laugh & play around, and you can dish it out as well as take it!! Also, an independent woman is extremely attractive and sexy to me..

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Love dogs, we had and raised 2 boxers from pups that were 11 and 12, and we lost them both this past year to old age... they were the best!, and happy that we got to walk along side each other briefly in this life ~

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally, great restaurants or pubs, City Centre .. Any mountain with snow.. or, tropical destinations for scuba/snorkel, beach time, lake charles, vegas, theme parks, destinations that my Harley takes me to!...hop on, lets take a ride for a while! ;)

Favorite things

Food- Love mexican, complimented with a good rita of course! , seafood, steak & sides, Italian, I'm not too picky . . Music- Anything but rap, Jimmy Buffet to Foo Fighters, love some Nickelback . . Movies- just about anything . .

For fun

Anything outdoors, hitting the pool, the park, beach, lakes, a shooting range, working out... or just hanging out & watching a good movie at home, dining in or out.. going out for some live music, or even a quiet place just you I ;)

Last read

Not a huge book reader, but will pick up the Houston Chronicle frequently.. Or, my sons homework..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Senior Police Officer for HPD, 9/93 - present . .
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Just a good blend of this & that.... Born and raised in Houston, TX. I'm the youngest of 7, with 5 brothers & 1 sister . .
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Raised Baptist, but just consider myself of Christian faith..
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference