Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ssurrey23

26 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-29 within 35 miles of Encino, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I don't want to write a full on essay here but...

In his own words

I don't want to write a full on essay here but I'm going to because this is important to me so I need to lay down some real stuff here. I’m at kind of a weird point in my life right now where I have valid long term goals and I’m working towards achieving them but as far as my present life, I’m a little lost. I used to be actively involved with various hobbies but that was when I was in school where other people could participate (band, team sports). Most of my friends live outside of SoCal and I find it difficult to do fun things alone. That’s part of why I’m on this site; to find someone to inspire me to go out and try new things with them. I don't do bullsh*t. This means I don't play people and I also don't care for small talk. It just feels superficial. I realize that what I have to say in this profile is going to scare a lot of people off but that's somewhat the point of this whole thing, isn't it? We filter through the people who aren't a fit without wasting anyone's time so that we can find those who are a fit. If what I'm saying makes you uncomfortable and you leave as a result, that just means you aren't good for me; which is perfectly okay because not everyone's a match. That's part of the beauty of life. Each and everyone of us is unique at the core of our being and through our individual differences, we are united. The main reason I’m here is to find my mate. I don’t mean that exclusively in a physical sense. I don’t think that’s what the word necessarily means. What I mean by "mate" is someone who will inspire me to be my best self and who will allow me to do the same for them. Someone to grow with, share experiences with, and instill feelings that words can’t do justice in representing and despite this, express such feelings anyway, only to validate and compliment their existence. I realize this takes time but if we’re compatible, and we can sense something real between us, I’m willing to put in the effort if my potential mate is as well. I’m looking for someone who can identify with and wants what I've expressed above. Some ideal qualities are an aptness to think critically and engage in intelligent discussions on ideas regarding theoretical physics, philosophy, psychology, mythology, anthropology and just about anything that explores who we are but doesn't prove anything so that we may continue down the rabbit hole with our questioning. We should also talk trash and joke around. Loyalty is a must. I've never and will never cheat and I expect the same. If everything goes amazingly, at some point down the road there will be a noticeable difference in my behavior. When this happens, it means that I'm falling in love. It's extremely important at such a point that whom I'm with evaluate how they feel. If there are any doubts about me or the relationship, I'd want to know ASAP because I do NOT want to make myself vulnerable just to have it blow up in my face later. I've done that before and it sucks so insight is a must. I won't tell someone I love them just because I'm in a relationship with them or just because they say they love me. If I say it, social convention's got nothing to do with it. It's the real thing. I expect the same consideration in return. It's really messed up to express something so intimate, wonderful and inclusive to someone and for it to turn out to be disingenuous. Lesson: don't say sh*t you don't mean. I want to be with someone who wants to spend time with me but is comfortable on their own and doesn't need me around all the time. I want to make this clear: I’m not looking for my other half. I’m a whole person. What I want is someone who is going to help me experience my wholeness through love, for I believe there is no higher form of consciousness. By the way, the qualities I've listed in the "about my date" section down below are mostly just preferences. While I would prefer my date to have these qualities, they aren't a must and there are exceptions for exceptional people.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Exotic Pets

I like cats and exotic pets. Interpret this as you will.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

The Lake District, Edinburgh, Highlands, Kyoto, Barcelona, Majorca, Venice, Machu Picchu, West Virginia, Pacific Northwest (including Alaska), Mammoth, and SoCal

College

American Jewish University, Bel Air, CA

Favorite things

Nachos, snowboarding, Blink-182, Dragon Ball Z, lacrosse, 6-Flags, shorts that aren't those short-shorts that every guy wears today but the kind that actually touch my knees, and Diddy Kong Racing

For fun

Going to Kings and Chargers games, rock shows (not the geologist kind), watching a movie, spending time with friends, trivia nights at bars, playing the drums, and I'm trying to find a few other things that might be of interest.

Last read

I just read The Essential Jung: Selected Writings by Anthony Storr for required school reading. It was whatever. For pleasure, I'm currently reading Star Wars: Death Star.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm in school for a PhD in mythological studies which will allow me become a humanities professor. I'm also training to take the CBEST in May so that I can substitute teach grade school as a means of income and training until I graduate.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Kryptonian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I suppose if I had to categorize myself, I'd be an agnostic but that's a vague word and I don't like to place myself into groups.
Languages: English, Other English, Other
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have my Bachelors in Literature, Communications, and Media. I'm attending the MA/PhD mythological studies program at Pacifica Graduate Institute so that I may research, write, and teach on 20th/21st century epics in a university setting.