Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Norfolk, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
put the cut in your strut and the glide in your stride

In his own words

I'm forever consuming, digesting and occasionally regurgitating pop culture. By "pop culture" I don't mean Britney and Paris, but rather the goings-on in the world around us: news, politics, sports, music, film, etc. I keep up with most everything in those veins, albeit specialized within each genre... as in I don't really keep up with country music, although I do like some of it, and I don't really keep up with baseball and basketball anymore with the exception of the playoffs. Football is a notable exception to this rule. I love to play and listen to music of most any sort. While I haven't seen as many shows as I'd like to lately, I try to discover at least one new band/album a month, if not more. I'm up for live shows of most any kind except for country music. It's not that I don't like it, it's that all the country I like doesn't really tour anymore. On the playing side of music, I enjoy noodling around with my bass, banging on my drums and the occasional DJ gig. Recently I've picked up my guitar again as well. Personality-wise I trend towards a snarky/sarcastic attitude toward things and often have to pull myself back from making fun of people that I've just met. What can I say, I like joking around with people - I just try to keep things light until you get to know me. I've been told on many occasions that I'm an old soul, and I definitely buy that. I temper my old-soul-ness with a playful, spontaneous nature and a willingness to put myself out there for the enjoyment of the crowd. I'm looking for someone that can keep me on my toes. Ideally you'll be as well-versed as I am in current events and pop culture, if not more so. Open-mindedness with regards to new music, places to eat/drink/explore and new experiences in general are a big plus. Hopefully you'll be able to introduce me to some awesome new people, places and ideas. Basically, I'm looking for someone that I can talk with intelligently about the events of the day over awesome food or some great beer right before we go to a show.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cities include DC, Boston, Seattle domestically, and Cartagena (Colombia-style), Dubai and Whistler internationally.


Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Tom Kha Kai; books by Tom Ricks; reading the NYT; R.E.M., Less Than Jake, Better Than Ezra and Fountains of Wayne; college football; XKCD; having all the windows open; great smiles and witty banter.

For fun

Fun is reading, home improvement, music (drums, bass, concerts , karaoke- it's all good), cooking new things, exploring, hiking/camping, sailing, boating... lots and lots of things

Last read

In the middle of Shantaram, A Clash of Kings, and The Conscious Kitchen. Yes, I read quite a bit.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
German and Dutch are my backgrounds, although I've heard Indian, Spanish, Greek, Arab, etc. etc.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral