Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
So much time and so little to do! Wait a minute--strike that; reverse it.

In her own words

I have a ridiculous arsenal of movie quotes. It just comes out, sometimes to the utter confusion of others. I'm originally from the Detroit area, so I'm new to NYC, but I love it so far. There's so much here to see and experience — would love to have a partner in crime. While I love museums and theatre, checking out a new restaurant (or an old favorite), I'm usually quite happy to hang out at home, or in a small gathering of friends. I do not need to go out all the time. I love movies, writing, reading, and getting my geek on (Doctor Who, Big Bang Theory, LOTR...). Anyway, I'm looking for a partner, a best friend, someone not only to share my life with, but to inspire me to be a better person. You've gotta be goofy sometimes, because I love to laugh. Laughing makes so much in life brighter. I want someone who is smart, always honest, kind-hearted, and uses an oxford comma. It's important, people. ;) And I don't believe in love at first sight, but I do believe in "the click.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

My roommates have a cat, who I have commandeered since I had to leave my two cats with my parents back in Michigan.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Central Park (various spots), Transmitter Park, Union Square (for the people watching) ... I absolutely love the West Village. I would love to live there at some point. I'm still exploring the city, so have a lot yet to discover.

Favorite things

Laughing, interesting photographs, using Instagram filters even though Photoshop is my jam (yeah, I said it; sorry), knitting, making things, visiting someplace new, movies (bad horror is fantastic), Doctor Who marathons, wandering around the city...

For fun

Movies, reading, writing, knitting, museums, restaurants, parks, visiting new places, traveling ...

Last read

Still finishing Timeless (Gail Carriger); last finished would be Heartless. Steampunk/paranormal chick-lit series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I do graphic design, but like to write fiction in my free time.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Heinz 57, but mostly Irish/Scottish/English and Sicilian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Christian, but I don't think any one religion has it completely right. I believe in God, and being a good person.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
English lit & graphic design, with film studies minor