Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

spinnaker2121

57 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 43-55 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm apparently the only guy on Match who...

In his own words

I'm apparently the only guy on Match who doesn't go to the gym nine times a week in between whipping up gourmet meals at the orphanage where he volunteers. I can't sing, I can't dance and my sense of direction is so bad I can't find a gas station to ask directions. I have no clue who is JLo's beau. But I'm educated and good with small children and mechanical things. I know myself pretty well by this point. I read a lot, can sail a boat, fly a small plane and, occasionally, cure blindness. Being on or near the water brings me peace. I can fix stuff. I always have a book or three at hand. I build clocks for fun, but not like any clocks you've ever seen. And I never pass a lemonade stand without stopping. My match is someone who talks and listens and feels and cares. Someone to make me laugh, make me think, make me realize I'm wrong about some stuff. She's kind, has a sense of humor, a sense of who she is, a ready laugh, and most of her own teeth. A sense of direction would be useful, too. She's easygoing and smart and witty and passionate about something. She's more Mary Ann than Ginger. She never uses "awesome" as a full sentence and she won't make me eat asparagus. She is capable of an adult relationship and understands the challenges of one at this point in our lives. She has enough to say that she doesn't "wink" or "like" or "favorite" without saying something. (Really. In all of this nonsense you should be able to find something to respond to in writing. If you can't, or you haven't read this far, then I don't think we're a match.) Bonus points if she can drive a stick shift or owns at least one power tool. She appreciates understatement and understands irony, especially in a profile. A little baggage is ok, too, as long as it fits completely under the seat in front of her. It's time for summer. Let's put the top down for the drive to the beach, and get away from this nonsense. And get off Match, too.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

This answer is actually for the category that follows, "College." Yes.

Favorite things

Sailing, ethnic food, LBI, my kids, live music, New Yorker, cycling, Caribbean, WFUV, John McPhee, a great cup of coffee, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, Jackson Browne, dive bars, book stores, Times, Kindle, rock &roll with the top down. More,but no room.

For fun

Just helped my ex "punch up" her match profile. Weird, or what?

Last read

Not a Match, by Brian Donovan (if you've been on this site more than 72 hrs.) The Art of Fielding, The Glass Room, An Object of Beauty, The Expats(twice), Special Topics in Calamity Physics (great first novel), Small Town Odds (ditto). Needmorespace



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Culturally.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral