Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 23-37 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
It's so good to laugh again.

In his own words

I've been in DC for almost five years, working a (now second) job in the non-profit sector that I never imagined I'd have and that I love. Before this, I traveled and worked at home abroad - from Mongolia to Afghanistan to Bolivia and Miami to Santa Fe to Anchorage - went to college and grad school, joined the Army, and worked a few campaigns. I'm glad I did what I did, but I'm also glad to be in DC for the long haul. The most important thing I'm looking for in a woman is a great sense of humor. After that, I like someone who voices her opinion and who is equally happy going out to a bar as she is staying in and watching TV, preferably with a bottle of wine. I love dancing at weddings, but clubs really aren't so appealing, and I like going out with friends, but in ugly, dimly-lit bars that serve wings and nachos, even if we're not eating them. (I probably will end up eating them.) But really - an awesome sense of humor is the most important thing. Unlike all those other people out there, I love to laugh.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I keep it pretty simple - restaurants and bars in the 14th Street / U Street / P Street / Dupont Circle / Shaw neck of the woods are all pretty great to me. Preferably not too loud or crowded. I'm fun like that.

Favorite things

Music: Springsteen, Leonard Cohen, Johnny Cash, 90's rockers. TV Shows: Game of Thrones (big time), House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, South Park, Daily Show and Colbert Report Older: West Wing, Arrested Development

For fun

I love discussing the world or new tv shows, preferably while drinking with someone I care about. I like getting a bottle of wine and playing cards all night, but simple card games, like Boggle or Yahtzee, which technically involve no cards.

Last read

I just read "This Town" - couldn't help myself... pretty good. I also love Philip Roth - if you know him and don't get him (you don't have to like him), probably this won't work out so well.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work for a non-profit that helps veterans and military spouses find employment.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Polish-Jewish on my mom's side, Russian-Jewish on my dad's. So, y'know, Jewish.
Faith: Jewish No preference
Ashkenazi Jew - but haven't been to temple in about 15 years. I do believe in G-d, but have just about enough wisdom at 35 to know that I have no idea.
Languages: Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad for history, grad for public affairs. I had a great time at both. In between I spent three years as a paratrooper in the U.S. Army, including a tour in Afghanistan, which was a different sort of learning experience altogether.