Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Arlington, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm pretty straightforward, just say hi!

In her own words

How to write about yourself without sounding full of yourself or a salesman! As my tag line says, I'm a pretty straightforward person! I know some of my profile may sound cliche, but I really am a sweet, normal, friendly, intelligent person. I have gotten that "How are you still single?" line more and more, which is what motivated me to join Match. I've been told I'm a 'guy's girl' in some ways because I enjoy sitting around watching sports. At the same time, I like to get dressed up for a day/night! My friends and family would say I'm a good, honest, down to earth, laid back girl who also likes to keep busy and have fun. And when I'm comfortable, I can be quite sarcastic. I'm a content person and I'm happy with my life. I have great friendships that I value, I bought a little condo a couple years ago, and I love my job. I'm not looking for someone to 'complete' me, rather, someone to make life just that much better! I don't enjoy drama in my life and I think I project that to people. I'm a friendly person who likes to get out there. I enjoy life, being with my friends and family, and meeting new people. I have a core group of friends here in Boston as well as all over the country that I've known literally my entire life and although my family doesn't live nearby, I'm very close to them. I grew up in Ohio but really love my life here in Massachusetts. I feel like I get the best of both worlds- the sweet midwestern piece with the sass of the east coast :) I'm equally as happy sitting in for the night as I am going out and socializing. I'm also a sucker for holidays and cheesy activities! My ideal match is someone who is a happy, good-hearted, and independent person who also enjoys getting out and doing some of the similar things that I do. Someone who doesn't mind if I get antsy sitting inside or can appreciate the couch some days. I pay attention to the world around me and I appreciate intelligence and someone who doesn't live in their own bubble :) Family is important to me so I need to be with someone who values relationships with their family members. I work in a school system and therefore really enjoy my summers! I'd like to meet someone who also enjoys taking some time off to travel or just keep the work-life balance. My job makes me smile and I think enjoying what you do is an important part of life. I love to laugh and have a good time and appreciate a witty person with a sense of humor.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

Although I don't have any pets now, I grew up with lots of pets so I do like animals.

Political views



University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

The beach, summertime, New England in the fall, new restaurants, Italian food, good books, shoes (I can't help myself!), campfires and fireplaces, funny TV shows, kinda embarrassing to admit, but some reality TV shows.

For fun

Some of your typical activities like hanging out with friends and getting out of the house. Also, watching sports, baking, riding my bike, reading, go for walks/hikes, swimming, seeing something new, traveling, going to the beach, visiting family.

Last read

I just finished a book about a historical event in Hawaii. I'm reading a light-hearted, kind of 'beach' read right now. I love to read and I'll read just about anything that keeps my interest!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm actually a speech and language therapist. You'll have to ask more to find out exactly what that entails.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree