Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Good bad not evil

In his own words

I have been fortunate enough to have had a wonderful string of jobs including working as a librarian at a film and photography museum, and as a an archivist at the Library of Congress and the Smithsonian Institution. I currently work for an non-profit organization that is making a real, positive difference in Rochester and the region, and I am proud to be a part of their efforts. Music, movies, and books are very important to me, and I enjoying talking about and sharing the things that I love. I have strong opinions, but I will never pass something by due to preconceptions or perceived brow-level. I like to come up with an adventure and go exploring; but I also enjoy just spending a day checking off little tasks, playing a game, and then making puppets out of paper bags. I will do the dishes, take out the trash, and ask you about your day. I have a bookshelf full of cookbooks, and a head full of recipes. I've been a vegetarian, and, more recently, a vegan for years, but if you aren't I will save the harangue and instead serve up a dairy-free gingerbread cupcake with bits of crystalized ginger in the batter and lemon-cream frosting on top? Given the choice between something handmade or unique and something expensive or something I'm supposed to want, I will take the former over the latter every time. I have am very curious, and there are few topics-- from southeast Asian politics to the bureaucratic machinations at my grandmother's independent living community-- for which I will not be an attentive listener. From learning from my family, friends, and from the false starts and mistakes in my life, I feel that I know myself very well, I know what I want, I know how I want to be treated, and how I should treat other people---warm and friendly, patient and understanding, flexible and forgiving.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Soccer, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

the front seats in the balcony at the Dryden Theater; outside seats at the Owl House for lunch; LP crates at Record Archive; the floor and ten feet away from a band at Mohawk Place; any seat at the Cinema with theater's cat in your lap.

Favorite things

The feel of paperback books; engaging TV/movie credit sequences; smelling chili simmering on the stove; songs with both male and female singers; reading before bed.

For fun

walking down the tree-lined streets of my neighborhood; reading in public places; rubbing my feet into carpet; making collages to send to friends; produce shopping.

Last read

Fiction: Fortress of Solitude by Jonathan Lethem; poetry: Planisphere by John Ashbery; Non-fiction: Rip It Up and Start Again by Simon Reynolds



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Librarian/Research Assistant
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
The practice of Judaism is much less important to me than when I was younger, but it went a long way in forming the person I am today and is something I still feel connected to.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference