Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 34-51 within 10 miles of Arlington, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi - Tired of the same stuff? You know, the...

In his own words

Hi - Tired of the same stuff? You know, the standard first date coffee (" if you could have your dream job what would it be?"). Endless emails/texts ("...Wow, that backpacking trip to fill-in-the-blank-istan sounds interesting. You really didn't shower for 6 days?"). Is the Saturday 7am hiking, camping, white water rafting, cycling making you wish you had a glass of champagne in one hand and a pair of binoculars in the other (because you can't see the next island too well with the naked eye)? too. I understand (sort of) that after a 50 hr work week some folks just love to get up at the crack of dawn on the weekend for 8 hours of...well... hiking, camping, white water rafting, cycling, rough muddling (or whatever they call it). And I salute them. Seriously, knock yourselves out. I might even try it...once ;-) There are others (me included) whose idea of fun is a quick flight to a great beach with a Tiki bar, where the sound of beautiful breaking waves is our wake up call; or an NYC weekend (with a little retail therapy to break up the day), or maybe just a good ol' low key, relaxing Friday night either cooking dinner at home with a great bottle of wine or hitting a dive bar (I have a fav) for a great burger, a great jukebox (for dancing, of course), a shot and a beer. Me: professionally successful (this is year 10 - not bad), definitely athletic, well read, well traveled and (somewhat) intelligent. You: have an ironic sense of humor, intellectual curiosity, an inner fashionista, a favorite team (either college or pro) and, when necessary, a healthy skepticism ;-) Us: we have good flow...spontaneous, fun, adventurous. If any of this sounds mildly interesting (or if you're just bored) mail a letter...or shoot me an email. Cheers

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Local: Atlas District, Shaw, 14th St. Kennedy Cntr. Outside the 202: San Clemente San Diego, LA & San Fran, NYC, Austin, Miami, Montreal Paris, Madrid, the Greek Islands, Southern Italy Anywhere with ocean/beach (or water skiing)

Favorite things

urban exploration of the great cities, coffee, Sunday mornings, interesting conversation, training (5 days wk/ cardio in the morning, weights/plyo in pm - can't go without it), prefer hot fun over cold fun ( beaches vs mountains - but I'm flexible),

For fun

performing arts ( ballet...they are incredible athletes),concerts, sports events (college & pro), skiing (water & snow) ice skating, travel, coffee, conversation,

Last read

The Great Deformation, Zealot, Guns of August. Anything by Michael Lewis, Thomas Friedman. If you know who Dan Jenkins is and think he's hilarious, then we've already moved to the next level.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree