Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-37 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
city girl style | country girl smile

In her own words

I'm a southern girl (read: I like to cook, watch basketball, and spend lots of time with the people I love) who moved to New York to work in publishing (which I did before selling out and becoming a copywriter). I love it here, actually. Except for one tiiiiiiiny thing, guys here in New York don't really do the whole "boyfriend" thing. But you know, being southern and all, I kinda miss that. Who else is gonna eat all the food I cook? Or like...kill bugs and stuff. ;-) So I thought I'd give a whirl--couldn't hurt, right? Might even make some cool new friends along the way. I generally don't really believe in the whole astrology thing, but I have to say that saying I'm a Libra describes me to a T. I crave balance, it makes me happy. I dislike most things (and people) that are tooooo extreme in any way. I'm a total smart ass, but I'm also girly and sensitive. I love to cook and clean, but I HATE doing laundry. I love basketball and watch every single Grizzlies game (Seriously. If you're a Clippers fan, then this will NOT work. I hate Blake Griffin's face). And I LOVE music--listening to it, singing it, talking about it, going to see it performed live. I don't really understand people that don't. I grew up in the suburbs, but have lived in Harlem for 9 years now. Which means I love Outkast and Kendrick Lamar as much as I do Taylor Swift and John Mayer. I'm super southern and traditional when it comes to the male-female dynamic, but I've been in New York for while, so I'm very open-minded, adventurous and spontaneous. I guess that puts me somewhere between being a Southern Belle and a New Yorker...whatever that's called, I'm it!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Skiing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

All over. Groove and Village Underground were my first fave NYC spots, since I went to NYU for grad school. But I'm usually in someone's bar watching basketball or at a show at Bowery Ballroom or something these days.


Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

I love all music. Hip hop, country, indie pop. Everything but heavy metal. I go to a lot of concerts. I like dive bars and whiskey, getting lost in life, spontaneous adventures. I hate planning things.

For fun

I LOVE music, so I usually seek out live music concert/shows, from indie artists to pop stars and everything in between. I like exploring the city & hanging out with friends. So if I can combine all three in one weekend, then I'm a happy girl.

Last read

The Interestings, Meg Wolitzer



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a writer. I work at a website.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral