Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

southbaykent

47 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-47 within 15 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a Christian, single dad, engineer. My kids...

In his own words

I'm a Christian, single dad, engineer. My kids are older and are living out of the area, and I find myself alone too much of the time. Thus ... here I am. I see the world differently enough that I don't fit well into the standard Los Angeles categories. I'm too classically minded, too religious, too not interested in pop culture, too old-fashioned, too smart, too cynical, and too idealistic. Others have always been the priority in my life - I have a hard time doing things for my own enjoyment - usually there is something else that is more important. At the end of the day, a man needs to make sure that the needs of the people he cares about are met, and I'm good with that. What is better than going to bed knowing that you did your best today? I'm not very good at dating. In fact, I have kinda given up on actually finding a "match". That being said, it would be great to have a friend - hopefully there is some mutual attraction and the potential to grown into something more than friends. But if we end up as only friends, well I think that is a lot better than not being friends at all eh?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have 3 cats, but not all that attached to them. They just kind of happened.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy going just about anywhere. I enjoy all types of food - pretty low maintenance in general.

College

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo, CA

Favorite things

Pizza. Guinness. Scotch and cigars while discussing theology. Beautiful things like great art, literature, and music. A woman's laugh. Do me a favor and look up Allegri's Miserere on youtube. It is the most gorgeous piece of music ever written.

For fun

Hiking/backpacking, Photography, Snow Skiing, Music, and laughing with my kids.

Last read

Theology texts mainly, but I do enjoy biographies too. So many people have lived such incredible lives in this world. They are inspiring. I also regularly read my Bible and prayer book, but that is more of a devotional time instead of "reading".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm Anglican ... kinda half way between Roman Catholic and Protestant. The best (or worst depending on your perspective) of both worlds.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
Cal Poly, SLO for my BS and USC for my Masters