Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Laguna Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
I'm the "white knight" type of man.

In his own words

I am passionate about living life at it’s fullest – one day at a time. Here and my top 10. I'm passionate about ... 1. My spiritual beliefs (follower of Jesus) are foundational for my commitments of time and relationships. I'm not much of the "churchy" or "religious" type. I am more of the rebel-follower type. 2. Seeing “life as an adventure” has been a theme the last few years and means I work to face it with abandonment, laughter and celebration. 3. I am an interesting balance and need to pursue both creative and analytical. On the creative side I love cooking (the more the merrier), I have a professional background as a vocalist (sang with Opera Pacific, Pacific Chorale, John Alexander Singers and love singing songs of the Nat King Cole era and from musical theater) and writing either music lyrics or a blog. On the organization side – I’m usually leading change and organization in business. I’m a planner but love to build room for the spontaneous. 4. I struggle around bullies. I’m usually stepping forward and say something when someone I care for is being taken advantage of by someone who’s stupid or a narcissist. Some might call this a “white knight” syndrome. I’m going to take a stand - in front of someone I love. 5. I am committed to a life of personal growth – emotional, spiritual, communication, physical and financial. 6. I’m a fan of good leadership – following good leaders and learning to lead well is something I can’t escape. 7. I love learning through reading, lectures, classes or podcasts. 8. Teaching well is very important to me whether I’m leading a reading group or writing study curriculum for a men’s study. 9. I’m usually mentoring or coaching men. Seeing the best in people and speaking to these qualities is something typical. I seek out great relationships with men of all ages. 10. I volunteer to help those less fortunate (Homeless organizations, youth, elderly, Big Brother program). I’m looking for a woman who wants the following from her man. 1. I want to provide emotional stability, intimacy and an atmosphere of affection. 2. As part of my masculine nature, providing protection, nurture and financial responsibility is natural. 3. I’m looking for a woman who wants a man who will provide physical love and an atmosphere of affections: candlelight, affection, cleanliness, sexual playfulness in whatever form requested, cuddling, and tender text messages of affection. 4. I want to provide encouragement as a cheerleader for her pursuits, dreams and goals. 5. I want to provide intellectual stimulation and creative inspiration. 6. I will faithfully pray for you. 7. I will be a leader who values your insights and wisdom in decision-making. 8. I will listen attentively to your thoughts and feelings. 7 Places I enjoy … 1. Exploring vineyards in Napa, Sonoma and Paso Robles wine regions. 2. Camping in the eastern sierras: trout fishing, relaxing and hiking. 3. Walking in the moonlight on the beach. 4. Hiking trails in Laguna Canyon and North SD coastline. 5. Deep-sea fishing off the coast of SD and Baja. 6. Picnic dinner at the beach at sunset. 7. Walking and playing Frisbee with my chocolate lab. What would make me happy is … 1. A woman who wants a masculine man and desires to be feminine. 2. I’m looking for character qualities of honesty, integrity, and loyalty. 3. A woman with spiritual depth and maturity. 4. Someone who will pursue personal health. 5. A woman who equally desires to give emotional intimacy as a best friend. I’m not a fan of extended email exchanges and prefer to plan to meet in person over coffee/glass of wine or take a walk with our dogs. I’m not into long distance either. If you are within 45 miles, let’s meet in the middle. I look forward to meeting you in person.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I love dogs and have always owned dogs. Currently I have the world's best chocolate lab. She's the best dog you will every meet and a great companion.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Exploring vineyards, camping in the eastern sierras, walking in the moonlight on the beach, hiking trails along the coast, deep-sea fishing off the coast of SD and Baja and picnic dinners at the beach at sunset.


Azusa Pacific University, Azusa, CA

Favorite things

Being a Dad / raising 2 sons, dog training with my lab, cooking complex dishes, volunteering (Big Brother Program), mentoring leaders, teaching reading groups- critical thinking, singing (2 seasons with Opera Pacific, 4 season with Pacific Chorale).

For fun

Day at the beach, walking and hiking, movies, wine tasting in central CA, exploring Bed and Breakfast spots, camping and fishing.

Last read

I'm a reader and love to learn. Here's a few from the last few months: China Study (Campbell), Female Brain (Brizendine), The Atlantis Plague (Riddle), The English Girl (Silva), Inferno (Brown), Blackberry Wine (Harris), The Forgotten Ways (Hirsch).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
National sales manager, sales manager for online marketing and lead management, entrepreneur, teacher, leadership development, mentor, counseling and caring for people.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am dedicated to following God with all my heart, soul and mind. This is my character compass and both affects and effects the important areas of my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters degree from Biola University - teaching, counseling, mentoring.