Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Little surfer little one Made my heart come all undone Do you love me, do you surfer girl Surfer girl my little surfer girl...

In his own words

In trying to somehow verbalize "my ideal match" I found it incredibly difficult to paint some picture of who you are or what you do. In fact, now that I think about it, almost all of the boilerplate questions we answered before are almost inconsequential! Does what kind of dog you have or what you do for a living make you my soul mate? (Somehow, I think not!) When it comes down to it, I would love to meet a partner who is right there next to me. A beautiful, special woman who shares in similar qualities and interests while accepting each other as we are in this moment. We are by no means perfect. We are soulfully drawn to one another, have done our personal work and know what it means to be both a partner and an individual. You and I share many of these qualities: Adventurous Aware Creative Soulful Accepting Spiritual Deep Calm Open Sensual Athletic Insightful Nurturing Encouraging Joyful Thankful Humble We have a love of the ocean, the outdoors and the natural world. We prefer a good vista to the latest tweet (#ugh), a dolphin swimming past to the latest celebrity gossip. We appreciate nice things but know they do not mean happiness. Note: I do realize this is possibly a bit heavy for a personals ad, but I'm just being honest! And now if you've gotten through all that, a bit more about me: I'm 36. I moved to LA two years ago after "doing" 12 years time in New York City running my own business as a commercial advertising photographer. If you've ever lived there you know why all ex-New Yorkers use the phrase "I did X years there" as in " I did X years hard labor at that prison. " I still do the photography but am looking towards the next steps in my career path, towards something more hands-on and design oriented. I'm divorced. Twice actually. Don't wince, its ok. I'm not a lunatic. First time I was way too young, I had just turned 22. Second time I jumped in too quickly, refusing to look at the obvious all around me. Both times I was too much into my career. I suppose you as the reader could see them either as strikes against me, or that I've done some deep soul searching and personal work since. Obviously I hope you see it as the latter. I definitely do. Lets see... what else? How do I not tell you *everything* so you have nothing else to ask me about on our first (amazing) date? Generally speaking I lean towards either quiet, soulful experiences (I have a regular meditation practice and lean towards the introverted side) countered by adrenaline-pumping in-nature adventures that bring about the high of aliveness. (surfing, skydiving, snowboarding etc) Even writing that I can see how those examples could seem like quite the oxymorons - but they're actually two sides of the same coin. So enough about me. I look forward to your story.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

Gotta admit, I'm more of a cat guy than a dog-lover. That said, I seem to like dogs that act like cats. Oh, and Daschunds. For some reason I love Daschunds. Weird.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Surfrider beach, Malibu. Saddle Peak Road. Topanga canyon. London. And, anywhere I haven't been before, the more off the beaten track or exotic the better!


Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Ok... the big disclosure: I don't own a TV. I'm clueless on that pop-culture front, but I have been known to catch Madmen here and there! Music wise I have a wide range, from Jazz to Bluegrass (the Avett Brothers) to Emo (Elliot, Fugazi etc.

For fun

If I could do one thing the rest of my would be surfing. Don't ask me why that's not on the previous "sports and exercise" list, but I digress. Most of my other activities revolve around the outdoors, exploration, the beach or motorcycles.

Last read

My last novel was the incredible 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami, and my all time favorite is Walden by Thoreau. On the non-fiction front you could say I'm a dharma bum, so I've been reading a lot of Tibetan Buddhist writings, especially by Chogyam Trungpa.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Advertising photographer, entrepreneur, idea-guy and design geek.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree