Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 2 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
I've begun seeing you out in public. We see...

In his own words

I've begun seeing you out in public. We see each other and try not notice. But I notice and I know you notice. But do we dare introduce ourselves? You act shy and coquettish. I, master of the English language, am suave and debonair. Of course, I didn't see the person's foot parked next to me and stumble like a buffoon when I approach. The perfect ice breaker, the big dumb guy with a little too much testosterone, even for my age, tries to be smooth. Only to fall on one's face, oh, the agony! I dust myself off and try my approach again. You seem distant now, a myriad of miles away, maybe on the white cliffs of Dover. More suitors approach. I'm running a gauntlet now of potential jilted lovers and misogynistic boys. I finally reach you and the first thing out of my mouth is "Hello, my name is George. I'm unemployed and I live with my parents." I'm adorned with a disability and a cane these days. But, I am not a victim. There are others who seem to play that card, and I get it, it's tough. But such is life! I do not focus anymore on what I can not do, but what I can still do, which in my opinion, is a lot! I want a lot out of life and finally feel, I am able to attain it. I do not understand people who are just happy with the status quo, seems so boring. I will not be scaling that rock wall or doing that 7 day backpacking trip with you anymore. Does everyone here in the Seattle area do the weekend warrior thing, as if it's some kind of badge? I come from a close, strong family. My grandparents were married 67 years and were both born on Christmas Day, how's that for fate? I also have a great group of friends. All of us have our s**t together. Just purchased my 3rd home, a condo up on Queen Anne so I am definitely more interested in meeting someone who lives close to me. Please, no bridges during rush hour to meet for a date! And, when I say this,I mean I'm truly not interested in dating anyone that doesn't live in the city proper. Uugggghhh!! ;-) "There's no reality except the one contained within us!"-Hermann Hesse I want everything I can get out of life. Do you?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

"But don't own any."

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

One of greatest places I've travelled to was the Great Barrier Reef in Australia. This is where I learned to dive and have been hooked since. I would like to go to Israel and Turkey. Daniels, Zoe, Moshi Moshi, La Isla, Ocho, The Shelter.


Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA

Favorite things

Not the biggest fan of the ol' boob tube. But I love Comedy Central, CNBC and the History Channel. Love, love, love Sushi! I also love old muscle cars(Have 1), everything put out by The Ramones and The Clash, and Terry Gilliam is my fav director.

For fun

I love everything that has to do with water. I used to be a commercial whitewater river guide and still enjoy kayaking and diving. Going to a Mariners/Seahawks game. I love to work in my robe or pajamas, but boy, do they hate it at the office. ;)

Last read

The Last Romantic by HW Brands, Air Conditioned Nightmare Tropic of Capricorn by Henry Miller, War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy. WSJ, Newsweek and MuscleCar Enthusiast, Squirrel seeks Chipmunk by David Sedaris, Space Chronicles by Neil DeGrasse Tyson.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm the King of Siam! All kidding aside, I'm a private investor. I spend most of my days trading in the stock market. I used to own a lodge up in Denali National Park, which I did for 10 years. I also manage a rental property I own here in the city.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral