Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

sonic_rhythms

42 year old man | Orange, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-45 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not perfect, but my dog thinks I'm awesome.

In his own words

Just like everyone else here, I am still searching for that "special" someone. I don't feel it necessary to list out every little detail as to whom I am looking for, or restating any of the common clichés that I am sure you have read through profile after profile as I honestly believe that most of us are looking for the same characteristics in a relationship - with some minor variations of course and/or emphasis on items that are more important than others. I will start off and say though, that I am genuinely seeking a long term relationship, no "hook ups," casual dating, pen pals or long distance relationships. I want to date someone whom believes in god, tries to attend church more frequently than just the holidays, is family oriented, open to the possibility of marriage and really wants to be there in a relationship through both the good times and the bad. Dependable, nurturing, compassionate, playful, sexy, caring, creative, health conscious, giving are some immediate words and terms that come to mind when I think of my ideal partner. I am seeking someone whom is attractive BOTH inside and out, someone whom is responsible, has a good soul, tries to maintain a positive outlook towards life, emotionally available and genuinely wants a lasting relationship, yet is willing to start with friendship first. Also, I will never ask anything more than I am willing to put forth in a relationship as I truly think that the ideal relationship is one where both people are working towards a common goal - us. In a relationship, you will not find anyone more devoted, committed and faithful than me as I truly do value having that special someone in my life and am not afraid to show it. As far as describing myself, I am responsible, intelligent, honest, faithful, have manners, good values, have a good career, am self-sufficient, a father of a beautiful 15 year old daughter, a cancer survivor, a marine, grew up the majority of my childhood in Oregon and have parents that I greatly admire whom have been married for over 45 years. I enjoy a multitude of things, enjoy being outdoors, swimming, fishing, scuba diving, camping, hiking, dining out, movies, restaurants, live music, working out - I'm pretty much open to anything. I really enjoy listening to music and have somewhat of an eclectic taste but lately have had an affinity towards country music. I enjoy traveling, but really enjoy tropical destinations like Kauai. Colorado, Utah, and the Palm Desert are other areas that I have ventured to that I have really enjoyed as well. I'm a humble man, just looking for a great woman to have a wonderful life with, as life was meant to be shared "together." I must ask that you please be cognizant of my criteria as to who I am looking for as there are a few things that I am willing to bend upon there are also several things that I will more than likely not respond to: ● If your profile doesn't have a picture or only has one picture or if your pictures are out dated. ● You reside well outside the distance of which I'm looking to date. ● If you smoke (no recreational drugs either). ● If your profile states that you are looking for someone without kids, as I have one daughter (15) whom I spend half my time with - it's a package deal. I also must add that I haven't quite figured out what the conditions (or etiquette) of "Internet Dating" are, but as I envision the process, it consists of an initial e-mail exchange, then exchanging phone numbers and a time to call, having a phone conversation and if everything sounds good then making arrangements to actually meet. I'm really not into texting or e-mailing back and forth, so if this isn't acceptable for you, please click the next button - I honestly don't want to waste your time or mine though. If after all of this, you find your curiosity piqued, please feel free to e-mail me, otherwise I wish you the very best on your future dating endeavors

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

Just one dog, a Shiba Inu.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Disneyland, Kauai, Colorado, Utah, Palm Desert, beach/tropical destinations, anywhere out of town.

Favorite things

Hiking, digital photography, scuba diving, swimming, dining out, cooking, web design. Food: sushi, seafood, steak, Mexican. TV: Seinfeld, The Simpsons, CNN, History and Discovery channels. Music: country, alternative, pop - all sorts of music.

For fun

Pretty much open to anything, from restaurants, exercising, movies, scuba diving, swimming, spending time with my daughter, white water rafting, camping, hiking, occasional comedy club, etc.

Last read

Why Guys Need God, The Elegant Universe, Men's Fitness magazine. I honestly don't read as often as I would like to though.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference