Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 28-31 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. -Elbert Hubbard

In her own words

About me: I've been in Seattle a year now!! I moved to Seattle in Spring 2013 for a job that I love and i'm looking for a guy to spend some time with now that I am going to be in one place long term, the Northwest seems like a cool place. I'm a laid back girl with a sense of humor who likes going out for a beer (a real one that you can't see through, come on people) and exploring the areas of a new city. The Seattle summer surprised me and I have enjoyed being outside more and would like to find someone to take on a newbie to outdoor activities. I grew up in the midwest (Kansas of all the places) and have lived in lots of different areas of the states from Wisconsin, NYC, Montana to New Orleans. My move to Seattle wasn't the first time I moved somewhere alone and I like the challenge of discovering a city and it's people. Exploring the world is very important to me! I have traveled extensively in Europe and Latin America and lived in Costa Rica, London and Dublin. I am looking forward to exploring Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Australia someday and would love to find someone to join me. I am really close with my family and wish they lived closer, but even from a far they are a very important part of my life. I have a handful of really close friends who are like family to me, and though I rarely live in the same city as them, they are a very important part of my life. I am incretably loyal to the people who I call friends and family and would expect the same in a partner. I like to go out with friend and socialize, dancing makes me happy and I do it without inhibition, but I also like hanging out in a pub, chatting, playing darts or pool. I whistle all the time and don't even know I'm doing it. Train's "Meet Virginia" makes me smile every time I hear it. I am usually up for any type of activity, but I also enjoy my chill nights at home reading, playing board or card games (I grew up without a TV). The only shopping I enjoy is grocery shopping because I love cooking and I get really excited about making tasty/healthy meals --believe me it is possible! I enjoy trying new recipes and learning to cook new foods and when I am not cooking I love eating out. I am always open to trying new foods and have eaten my fair share of strange cuisine. I am also love my food spicy! As far as what I am looking for: Intelligence is the most important thing for me when I meet a guy. I also want a guy who is passionate about what he does, don't care what it is, as long as you do it well and are proud of it. I want someone who is considerate and caring but I am not looking for a yes man, I like to be challenged by my partner and find strength of character very attractive. Finally, I like to laugh and generally have a good time and want someone who doesn't sweat the small stuff and can be there with me through it all. There is so much of life left to live and I couldn't be more excited about what comes next and finding someone to share it with!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Grew up with lots of animals, but I enjoy cats and dogs the most.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Haven't been in Seattle long enough to have any favorites, but my favorite travel destinations are Dublin, Venice, Barcelona, London, Vienna, Buenos Aires, Salvador de Bahia and the Andes; one of the coolest things I ever did was climb Machu Picchu!


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

TV: Modern Family, Criminal Minds, West Wing Movies: I love movies, the only awards show I watch all year is the Academy Awards and I try and see all the movies that are nominated! Sports: I am a huge fan on college basketball, I love my Jayhawks!

For fun

I enjoy walking around and exploring the city, visiting museums, going to movies, reading in my spare time and learning to sail on Lake Union.

Last read

The Song of Achilles, I love Greek mythology and fiction based on it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I am a museum professional who works in development and fundraising, which means that I get to meet new people all the time, it might not sound like fun but I love it!!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in the Golden Rule and that there is someone out there, just not a fan of organized religion.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Anthropology/Spanish, Masters in Latin American and Caribbean Studies and Museum Studies