Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 20 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Embraces life's quirks.

In her own words

Quick-witted, quirky, independent, caring, confident, whimsical, flexible, self-reflective, perceptive and ambitious. I'm not your typical woman, and am pleased with that balance. I'm looking for a man who can keep up with it and bring his own juxtaposition to the table. Preferably someone with good humor, an easy-going personality, and the maturity to embrace his inner dork/geek/nerd (whichever category he may fall into). Bonus if you EVER want to run The Amazing Race. I will travel so long as there is the means/opportunity to do so. We can compare notes in person!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I have twin pups named JPEG and Pixel. They live with my family though. I'm also an aunt to many a Brooklyn pup--I have plenty of friends with dogs, I just don't have one at this time.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Strand books, Union Hall, Lucey's Lounge, Greenpoint Heights, Nighthawk, Outdoor movies, Harry's for broccoli rabe pizza, Pete's Candy Store, Buttermilk Channel, Grand Army Plaza market & BKPL Central library, David'sTea, NYSC Union Square


Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Humor, good energy, DANCE (trained in ballet/taught modern), photography, performance art, lyrics (esp. most Minus the Bear), Thai food, cafe au laits, fashion & design, indie/art house/subtitle movies, British TV, vanilla (scent), SPICY food, books

For fun

Exploring: I was born/raised here, but what I love about NYC is that it's always changing. Sometimes I pick a random neighborhood and walk around w my camera/notebook to observe. I pick conversations w strangers so the day goes by quickly :)

Last read

I read about a book a week so this answer has high turnover. My fave genre is creative non-fiction: But I've found myself reading a lot of fiction in the past year. I am not a book snob contrary to how that statement might make me appear.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I started working in media, had a stint in retails/sales during the height of the recession, and am now working for a streaming media company in Fidi. I'm also a PT stylist in Soho for the fun of it. I like keeping busy.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm often asked if I'm Eastern European or Irish (??) frequently. Truth is I'm Cuban with ancestry in Spain. However, I've perfected a short jig for those who press me on my "Irish" roots. Yes, I will breakout with it in the middle of a crowded bar.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Baptized Catholic, "raised"--that's to say I WENT to church--Lutheran. Having decided organized religion was not for me I cut a deal w/ my mom: stopped attending services when I finished confirmation. I abide by the "do the right thing" concept, now.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Let's just say I like to learn and milked my education for all it was worth. I also don't believe learning stops in the classroom. I'm hungry to take on as much as I can daily.