Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

sneakers

53 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-53 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's get this part out of the way. I am a...

In his own words

Let's get this part out of the way. I am a short actor with a cat. (Just trying to save you some time.) (( okay, my cat died in April.. I do miss her, but, technically no longer have a cat... BUT... I will get one.. and even hopefully a dog someday.. but still )) (( p.s. a 'friend' told me the reason I am still single is because of the way I start this description of myself. He said.. "don't tell people you are short and have a cat, and definitely don't tell them you're an actor"....so.. apparently starting out with a white lie is the way to go... sigh. I do my best to not lie...ever.. I'm an actor...It is my gift to be able to lie. I would prefer to leave that skill on the stage. So, if you are looking for someone that lies to you... sorry. lol I'm a sucker for a nice smile and a quick wit. I've learned I enjoy the company of 'creatives'. That's a pretty open description, but if you are one, you know what I mean. I love animals, but, if you own a Pitbull, I don't think I can deal with that just out of respect to my cat.(Long story). Get me near water and I am happy. Give me rain and I'm ecstatic. I'm a glass half filled kind of person, but I tend to joke toward the glass that is half empty. Life's short. Oh, speaking of short.. I am, by most standards, somewhat short. Personally, I love my height, so.. the napoleon complex only strikes when I feel it is an amusing moment. I'm also an actor (wait..don't leave!...) I love my job.. I love between gigs. I enjoy every bit of my career. If you are an actor-phobe, I get it, I do, but, more than likely the actors you have dealt with are approaching their career a bit differently than I am. I have been told, many times, I'm not your typical actor type. I'm not really like a lot of types. I am also attracted to the hard to define.. careful... one of my flaws.. I am pretty much an open book. I am working on creating an 'air of mystery" but, honestly, I think it's somewhat of a waste of time. I also don't think anyone that knows me would consider me to be the 'life of the party'. I enjoy being on the outside and watching too much, but, professionally, I frequently am the focus. It is the dichotomy of my life.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

I miss my cat. She was an awesome beast... but grew up in a multi-animal family... miss having a dog. House is too small with a shared yard....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Those scenic shots are of the prettiest part of the country. I try to get there once a year at least... Maine and snow....Family is east coast and we will never completely leave there.

College

Catawba College, Salisbury, NC

Favorite things

Im eclectic. My music collection is kind of odd. Worked for a station that intro'ed new artists..of all types. Too bad the economy wiped it out. Part of my career is knowing a little about a lot.. I read pretty much anything

For fun

I love to grab my camera and go find something interesting..exploring anywhere I can get to. Ive got a list of places to visit... and things to do

Last read

An email from this guy in Nigeria.... apparently I am going to be rich very soon... so you might want to say "hi" now ...before I meet a whole new social circle and a new book.. related to one of my gigs.. " Building Communities not Audiences "



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'2" (96cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
cracks me up - I got a " no, thank you " for being a 'social drinker" lol.. I think the one drink I have in my hand.. maybe once a year.. is a christmas celebratory one.. or new years. Since I do have that cant say, " I dont drink" right ?
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Yeah... you probably notice a bit of Scot in me... Maybe if your lucky, I'll show ya my kilt.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I have a very strong faith. Im a Methodist.... the covered dish suppers of religion. But I also enjoy the philosophy of Zen...Im not a thumper.. though atheists should probably not apply
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I really wish Theatre Arts was a BS degree... it would be much more amusing...