Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 31-40

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
A Beautiful Surprise...Smart, Pretty, and Fun:)

In her own words

I'm adventurous, independent, fun, attractive, expressive, and can always find the best in people and looking for someone that will understand my need to be independent but will love working towards interdependence. Someone who is fulfilled with his career and loves his family and wants to start out as friends will be a good match! I spent most of my twenties working at a fortune 100 making a great salary, but unfulfilled, so I threw caution to the wind, went back to being a college student, and I'm now loving my new career. I think it's important to fulfill your personal goals because personal fulfillment will spill over into other areas of life. I am a SOUTHERN GIRL, however, I love cultural diversity and it's hard to find that in most southern cities. I have been fortunate enough to live in Silicon Valley (San Jose, CA), the LA area, Atlanta, the DMV, Alaska, and Northern Minnesota. (No, I'm not in the military). I'm currently living in Alabama, and I'm in Northern VA once or twice a month for work, but I'm about ready to settle down now, and I will be making the move back to the DMV area in January. My perfect match is a man that has a relationship with God and understands that he is the leader in the household, someone that enjoys doing "guy" things, but is not too much of a macho man to go shopping with me occasionally, someone who is mentally strong, but is not afraid to let his guard down with those he loves and cares about. Living a healthy life has become a priority to me, so I eat clean, exercise several times a week, and hope to be involved with someone who understands the importance of getting/ or staying fit. Life is all about having fun, so my perfect match is someone who will know how to kick back, relax, and have a ball with me!!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in the Caribbean, Paris, the Beach, the Tennessee mountains, Sunny California, and I LOVE Washington, DC!!

Favorite things

My family, Zumba, Dance class, the Spa, Traveling, Playing Monopoly & Cash Flow, Green smoothies, Jamba Juice, my iphone. music, watching Scandal, and 'making a difference in my community and improving health disparities

For fun

Traveling anywhere, going to Whole Foods,watching football, Zumba, listening to music (anything from Smokie Norful to Gil Scctt Heron to John Legend to Beyonce to Lil Wayne), testing out recipes, or on my sofa watching (yep, I said it) Lifetime

Last read

Heaven is for Real and Forks over Knives Cookbook (that counts doesn't it)??? :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I prefer attending non-denomination churches.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Finance, Nutrition/Dietetics, Masters in Public Administration. Education is extremely important to me!