Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Ferndale, MI, USA | Seeking men 28-36 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
I'll tell you later
Believe in fate, but lean forward where fate can see you.

In her own words

Hi! Welcome :) Here's a little backstory on me, how my life adventures brought me here and who I'm looking for to continue the journey. I've spent the past decade of my life in Indiana for college, Connecticut for grad school and then in Boston for my career. I determined early on that I wanted to become an athletic trainer and help people get back to loving what they do. I spent endless hours on benches and sidelines, covering practices, traveling to games and always prioritizing what I thought wanted in life. About two years ago I realized that my job was keeping me away from my family, friends and even from dating, and my tolerance for that hit an all time low. So after a lot of soul searching, I left Boston, moved back to the Midwest, got a job at a spinal cord injury clinic and bought a house! It's been a challenging and frightening process, but I truly believe I am now living the life I should have been living all along. The best part is that I am finally in a position in my life where I can actually prioritize dating and love. I'm looking for a lot in love, but mostly humor, honesty, kindness and an investment in life. I have had far too many experiences in my years that remind me that life is short and very, very sweet and I'm looking for someone who approaches life with that same mentality. Right now I'm interested in a long term relationship, but know that that's first accomplished with some casual dating. I want to have real conversations about real things and date and laugh and be realistic about the possibility of a future. The last thing you should know, is that I feel strongly about dating someone near my height. This may sound picky or discriminatory, but I'm at the point where I know who I am and what I want. And yes, I've dated guys who are shorter than me, and yes, I still felt like something was missing. There's nothing quite like looking directly into someone's eyes before a hug or a kiss and I don't want to give that up when I'm looking for love.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm still exploring and rediscovering Ferndale and Detroit. But LOVE: Boston, Bloomington, IN, Denver, San Francisco. I've been to South Africa and LOVED it, and am trying to go back. Thailand, Italy, Spain and Lithuania are on my to do list.


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Music: Love hip hop and singer/songwriters, but can get into a bit of everything. TV: Don't watch much, but when I do: Parks and Rec, Grey's Anatomy, Portlandia Food: Rice (weird, but true), Mexican, Italian. And I LOVE to cook!

For fun

Dressing up for dinner or down for drinks at a local dive. Cooking. Live music. Movies. Any sporting event. Reading. Comedy shows or anything that evokes laughter.

Last read

Gone Girl - it was fictional popcorn that I indulged in at the end of the summer. I really enjoy biographies or autobiographies... people have their own AMAZING stories to tell. Fiction is almost unnecessary (I say almost because I LOVE Harry Potter)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 6'2" (187cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
As I mentioned earlier, I used to work with athletes... mostly football, basketball and lacrosse. I gave that up to do spinal cord injury rehab. It is the most challenging and rewarding work I've ever done in my life!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Lithuanian, Polish and German
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but don't attend church regularly. I definitely believe in God and have a strong faith. I pray and am thankful for so much.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral