Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
Yes, but trying to quit
You keep using that word, I don't think it means what you think it means...

In her own words

Hi there, thanks for stopping by! I'm a local DC-area gal, and have lived here most of my life. Have a great group of friends but, like most people in my age range, have noticed many of them are starting to pair off. What they don't tell you in the rom com movies is how your social life changes as a result of that. So, I suppose I'm looking to expand my social circle a bit... and perhaps become one of those 'pairs'. DC things I love: lots of different places to see and explore, people from all over the place combined with the foundation of my family being here, a focus on government and politics, and all of our sports teams. I love baseball, and am super excited for playoffs locally. Truth, the Orioles are my true beloved team, though I am happy for the Nats and rooting for them. Dare I dream of a Parkway World Series?!? Also love the Redskins, though I don't believe they're going to the Super Bowl because of a single win. Hockey seems to be off this season, which is too bad. Love to travel - Paris this year, Amsterdam & Germany next, can't wait! On this continent, I spent some time at the beach this summer and have a weekend trip to NYC in a few weeks. I would say I'm someone who likes the outdoors, but not in the same way many people seem to mean here on this site. Hiking to me means wandering through a city, stopping in museums, shops and maybe pausing for a glass of wine along the way. Camping for me requires a cabin with running water and electricity. But I'm completely happy on a balcony or in a backyard with good friends and the requisite glass of wine. Looking for someone who can understand me, and more importantly, take the time to learn how I tick. I love to laugh, especially with someone who can share my twisted/odd sense of humor. I'm a political junkie (yay, election year!), and love watching debates and election returns. I do lean conservative, but enjoy intelligent and spirited discussion with those from any viewpoint. Intelligence matters to me, but I don't believe a degree signifies IQ. I'm open to new experiences and I love meeting people - expectations for a first date are no higher than an interesting evening with good conversation. I'm game if you are!

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I've never really had pets, other than the carnival goldfish that lasted about a day. I'm allergic to cats, but generally like all other animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, Shirlington, Clarendon, Columbia Pike, Old Town, downtown DC. The beach! New York City, Paris, upcoming trip to Amsterdam & Germany, San Francisco - really, any city I can wander in


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

TV - Mad Men, Masterpiece Theater, True Blood, Homeland, Revenge. Movies - Princess Bride, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Bull Durham. Like most types of music, saw Florence & the Machine recently, looking forward to new Muse and Mumford & Sons albums

For fun

Reading books, going out with friends for great dinners, baseball/football games, catching up on TV shows & movies, recently joined a skeeball league (wacky, but fun)

Last read

Recent reads - 1Q84 (anyone else read that? explain WTH happened??), Elegance of the Hedgehog, State of Wonder, another in the Wallender series, The Expats. Love intense character-driven books, but also need a break with some lighter fare sometimes



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Work as an analyst for a small federal agency. Not sure I'll be there forever, but am enjoying the current challenges the job presents.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, English and Croatian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree