Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-38 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's finish my Netflix queue!

In her own words

I once ate a 7 lb burrito called El Gigante. I love Dolly Parton purely and without irony. My family has five kids and as we move away from home my mom gets more and more dogs. I have a slight Chicago accent, especially on words like 'accent' and "Minnesota.' My ideal match may have achieved some great feat in competitive eating. He might be tall, like a six foot three inch tree. He is someone who I'd want to be friends with-- someone who treats his friends and family well, makes me laugh, brings his own point of view to the conversation in an engaging way, and listens well.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Horses

I'm trying to get my dog Jack Bauer, an overweight, nearsighted King Charles Cavalier, to like the dog park. He's resisting.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally: Ripple, Surfside, Cork, Jetties, Wolf Trap, Baked and Wired, Politics and Prose, 14th street corridor, and Sugarloaf Mountain.


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I watch a lot of TV, and I like talking about it: Homeland, Parks and Rec, and Mad Men are all current favorites. I love Masterpiece mysteries and Law Order reruns, and I may or may not be in a Bachelor fantasy league

For fun

I like to eat good food and occasionally cook it, see movies, host game nights (I'm very good at Taboo), go to trivia (I'm very bad at geography), ride my bike, and read books recommended by my students. So far I've managed to avoid Twilight.

Last read

I'm making very slow progress through the audiobook of Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell by Susanna Clarke, but it's like 34 hours long. The best book I've read lately is Wonder by RJ Palacio.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I worked for a wedding planner when I first moved to DC-- a change of pace from teaching high school English-- and now I have my own tutoring company. I love my job and my students!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral