Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

smiledi101

51 year old woman | Greensboro, NC, USA | Seeking men 45-57 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Recently Arrived and Looking Forward to Meeting You!

In her own words

Well hello. I'm relatively new to Greensboro having arrived a little over a year ago. I've never been here before so I'm on quite an adventure - new company, new job, new city, don't know anyone... It was hard to leave my friends and my home behind, but everything happens for a reason, and I knew if I didn't take this opportunity, no matter how scary it might seem, I'd look back and regret it and always wonder 'what if...' So here I am. That's me - always the optimist... So I thought there must be other people like me who are here to meet people and hopefully find our match because all of our friends are married now, we don't date people we work with, the bar scene is in our past when we were younger, and our careers have kept us busy... I'm a nice girl who's looking for a nice, regular guy to build a relationship with and travel the journey of life with - wherever that may lead. I'm secure and happy with myself and love spending time with my friends (I miss them!), but... I prefer to do things as a couple - life is meant to be shared. I'm not on here to see how many dates I can get; I'm here to meet and get to know someone who is seriously interested in finding their other half and sharing a life together. I'm spunky and energetic, honest and trustworthy, loyal, thoughtful and kind, and I try to be the best person I can be. Sometimes I fall short, but hey, I'm human. I tend to be optimistic and upbeat by nature and quick to laugh. I have a positive approach to my life and still believe in fairy tales and happy endings - absolutely. I can tend to be a little shy at first when I meet someone new, but quickly open up and let my (short) hair down as I get comfortable - it usually doesn't take long. I've lived in various places, north and south, and I also lived in Europe for several years. I like to travel and explore and have fun, be it for a week's vacation or a long weekend - have bags and a passport, let's go! I appreciate someone like me who has a broader point of reference, understands there's a big world outside their back yard and wants to go see lots of it, (budget and vacation time permitting of course). I like cruising, and I try to get back to Europe once or twice a year, even if only for 4-5 days at a time; I snatch every opportunity I can. I enjoy all kinds of things - dining out, going to the movies, concerts, festivals, markets, a drive just to explore... and of course I also like to spend time with my friends (before I left them all behind and moved here) - get together with some drinks and good conversation. I love to be outside in the warm weather. I enjoy working in my yard, planting seasonal flowers, and I’ve started to putter with growing some fresh vegetables. I go walking with my two dogs 2-3 miles most days, and go back into the gym to exercise in the winter. I'd also like to learn how to play golf and have started to inquire about lessons. Really the most important thing to me is who I'm doing something with more than what we're actually doing. And when you’re with that special someone, sometimes it’s great just to stay home and do nothing together. What am I looking for? That one special someone... A nice, regular guy - strong character, well rounded, intelligent, dependable, kind, and a sense of humor are high on my list. He's fun, a little adventurous, optimistic, and can laugh at himself as easily as he laughs at me! He's confident; a man who’ll take the lead yet has a tender side and isn't afraid to show me how he feels about me, and like me, still believes in romance, chivalry and happy endings. As cliché as this may sound, he's just a nice, grounded, responsible guy who is my best friend, enjoys the simple pleasures in life, likes to do all kinds of things and sometimes nothing at all, and wants someone to share it with. Oh yeah - must love dogs!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I have 2 dogs that I adopted from the shelter. Lucy is 8 years old and is a greyhound/German Sheppard mix. Miller is 7 years old and is a blonde lab/golden retriever mix. Lucy is a little shy and reserved, and Miller loves everyone and everything!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel, usually to Europe, the beach, or on a cruise. I adore Paris, London, Italy, NYC and the Caribbean. Locally I need to get out more and explore this new state I've recently moved to - so much to discover...

College

State University of New York at Plattsburgh, Plattsburgh, NY

Favorite things

My 2 dogs, travel, pizza, my purple ipod, flowers, Diet Coke, Italian food, warm sunny days, Scandal, anything Princess Diana, surprises, weekend road trips, 80s music, the beach, concerts, growing fresh veggies, spending time with my friends.

For fun

Anywhere outdoors in the warm weather - a park, the pool, the lake, festivals, fairs, dining out, going to the movies, concerts, a drive just to explore, drinks on a deck somewhere, walking my dogs...

Last read

I like books by David Baldacci and also Patricia Cornwell - both are great page-turners. I also like to read People magazine before I go to sleep at night - its a good way for me to decompress after a full-on day at work.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm a Financial Operations manager. I manage large scale, high volume transactional-based financial departments such as Billing, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Cash Applications, etc.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral