Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Adelphi, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 20 miles of Brooklyn, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Good conversation and a big smile. How could you go wrong?

In her own words

I am independent and ambitious (nearly to a fault), but I am ready to meet the right guy, especially if it means being able to share my life and experiences with one special person. You could describe me as a feminine woman who is also resilient and self-reliant. I'm not too tough to cry and not too bossy to listen. I am definitely opinionated, but I like to think I have a talent for seeing any situation from a variety of perspectives. I would love to meet a man who has a take-charge personality, so I can just relax and let him take the lead. I could tell you that I am laid-back, but I've been in NYC for nearly 10 years, so we both know I would be lying. I would just say that I try to worry about the things worth worrying about. I love to travel, workout and try new things. I plan on visiting France for the first time this summer to run my 3rd marathon. I suppose some French would come in handy, too. Tips for mastering the language quickly or any willing conversation partners are welcome! 3 Reasons why I am a good date (you can choose your own order of importance): 1. I smile more often than I frown and I have a sincere and boisterous laugh. I also have an awesome side-eye as well, but I promise not to use my powers on you. 2. We can discuss subjects of substance for hours on end (the meaning of life, the fiscal cliff, the Daily Show vs. The Colbert Show). I can also provide full commentary on any of the Real Housewives shows, but every coin has two sides, right? 3. I am tall with very long legs. I also have a great future behind me. If you know what that means, I'm sure I will hear from you soon. So, what is your story? Do you love travel and exercise as well? Are you open-minded and eager to meet new and different types of people? If so, I look forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Cooking , Museums and art , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I would really like to get a big dog, but I would like to get a puppy, so I need to be home more often to take care of him. Here's to getting a pups this summer!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Prospect Park, LuvTea (of Bedstuy), Museum of Natural History, Ward III (on a weeknight, not a Friday), Radegast Hall...

Favorite things

I just discovered The League and I know the comedy is juvenile, but I love it anyway. I will watch ANY bad action film , but I also love comedies. I don't watch too much drama - I prefer to watch films that make me laugh or feel like a kid again.

For fun

I find that what you're doing matters less than who you are with, but if given the choice I would opt for hanging out in Central or Prospect Park, going to a museum or good convo at local pub or beer hall.

Last read

I will read anything from finance books to cheesy romance novels. Right now, I am reading The Love Machine by Jacqueline Susann. However, I was reading Cat's Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut the week before, so go figure...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I own a small learning company that focuses on private teaching services for students with disabilities and math deficits. It is incredibly gratifying and much better than what I used to do...but I'll leave that for date conversation.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My pops was Nigerian and my mom is Black American. My father remarried when I was young and I have a wonderful and large Filipino stepfamily. I grew up in a truly diverse environment, and I am very racially open-minded when it comes to dating.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA and an MS in mathematics (BA from UPENN and MS from NYU). Clearly, I love numbers, but I promise I'm not too much of a nerd.