Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Greenwood, IN, USA | Seeking women 30-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Operation: Meet My Match!

In his own words

I am a happy, genuine, kind-hearted, dependable, slightly introverted, easy-going individual that enjoys trying new things (including online dating!) and assumes the best in others (sometimes to a fault!). My greatest ambition in life is to be a husband and a father. Until recently, I haven’t felt the nudge or the urge to date or to have a relationship or to put myself out there. However, because my desire to have a family is so strong, I know that God has a plan for me and that I will not forever be “unlucky in love.” God is preparing me and at the same time working in “the one” so that when His timing is right, things will come together according to His purposes. His idea of better is always better! The woman that I see myself with is someone who has a personal relationship with God, relates well with children, and desires to have children of her own. Ideally, she would be someone who loves dogs and enjoys fitness and being active. She would also be someone who has a positive attitude, offers support and encouragement as part of her second nature, has a fun personality, and never takes herself too seriously. She must love the color orange, hate olives, and be an expert at the Macarena. Just kidding!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

My 65 pound "lap dog", Libby, is as much a part of my life as if she was my own child! I love how she greets me each time I get home and I would do anything for her (I doubt most pet owners have a dog that has had liposuction and a tummy tuck!).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

While I can be perfectly content spending time at home, I never miss the opportunity to get outdoors. Some of my favorite places to "retreat" to are my parents' lakehouse as well as the Indy 500 (I have attended every race since I was a young boy!).

Favorite things

Enjoying the end product of a home improvement project, honing my cooking/ baking skills in the kitchen (I have prepared about 150 different recipes from scratch in the past two years), rooting on IU basketball and Colts football.

For fun

Participating in and coaching/ instructing kettlebell workouts, getting together weekly with close friends for "recipe dinner club" (nothing brings people together better than a good, home-cooked meal!), reality tv (not my proudest leisure activity!)

Last read

I enjoy reading, but don't often get to bury myself in a good book. I am reading a book on "instructional strategies" (insert yawn here!), but I also read a daily Bible devotion as well as fitness magazines when I have a few moments here or there.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
My job as an elementary school counselor allows me to daily impact young lives by helping students work through behavioral, social, emotional, and academic challenges. If you want to know more about my job, ask me sometime about my "fans"!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Raised Presbyterian, I now attend a nondenominational church. I have enjoyed leading student Bible studies and serving on several mission trips as these experiences have helped me see the world, witness God at work, and step out of my comfort zone.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my undergrad degree at Indiana University in Speech and Hearing Sciences. When pursuing my master's degree at Purdue, I switched to School Counseling. This change allowed me to pursue my ideal job: helping others and working with kids!