Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old woman | Sonoma, CA, USA | Seeking men 59-70 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The journey continues--

In her own words

Back in northern CA after 12 years as an "ex pat" in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. Love adventure; endlessly curious and interested in trying new things---maybe even skydiving if you pushed me out of the plane! New viewpoints always are intriguing, often eye-opening. We all love to laugh, right? Passionate and positive? Most of the time. Active (like to stay fit, flexible and healthy), Fun--like to have it. Sharing--why we're here. Meeting new friends and reconnecting with old high on my present-day list. Also, seeking local trails, haunts, and activities; photographing (a lifetime pursuit); writing, gardening--like the fresh veggies and dark dirt; contemplating more travel; ecstatic when my kids fit me into their busy lives. Highlights of past chapters probably tell you more about who I am than a lot of well-used adjectives. Early years on a Virginia farm embedded in me my appreciation for the earth, things that grow, hard work and responsibility, spring rains and barefeet, animals, philosophy and family. High school in New Mexico ignited a love for the Southwest; study abroad at the American University of Beirut with summers in Iran and travel throughout the Middle East and Europe instilled a lasting understanding that people everywhere are special human beings and war is incomprehensible. My Berkeley years increased my activism; I'm grateful, too, for a fine education. Settling down, I raised two fantastic young women in Santa Barbara, practiced environmental law (emphasis on groundwater--exciting work in southern California), and broke a lot of rules. Finally, my move to my favorite City. Fit in travel to India, China, Thailand, Spain, Bali, most of Mexico. Throughout all, passion, edginess, adventure, challenges, eye-mind-and heart openings. Ready for more... It's peaceful here--not so many barking dogs and endless plaster-cracking fireworks. Still busy settling in. Ready to relax with Aa good book, music and a hot tub, food and conversation--the usual. Fun to look back, excited as new paths open; some profiles can make me catch my breath--pretty exciting, too. I look forward to your openness, curiosity, a nice dry sense of humor, integrity, honesty, reliability, respect, patience, warmth and kindness, experience, wisdom, positive energy and a nice twinkle. I offer you the same... .

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

all creatures except spiders and snakes. I respect them and some are very beautiful; they just scare me. I wish they didn't.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The City, Mt. Tam, Tahoe, New York, Paris, Beirut, various remote beaches and hot springs. Guess I need you to show me the local "hot spots"!


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Animals, People, flowers, oceans, creeks, mountains, pyramids, fresh veggies, kittens,music, books, poetry, moving (body, not boxes), laughing, singing, my children and theirs, the Beatles, Beethoven,Art, BW photography, sunshine, full moons, writing

For fun

Hike, run on the beach, pick wildflowers, wander museums/galleries, theater, ride horses, ski, body surf, hang out with friends, photograph, read, write, meditate, do yoga, sit by the fire, picnic, cuddle with music and candlelight..

Last read

Sarah's Key, The Warmth of Other Suns, The Greater Journey (Paris in 1900's), Tinkers, The Life of Pi, Life of the Cosmos, Paris Wife (of Hemingway), The Mayan Factor, The Worst Hard Times, Cutting for Stone, Shantaram, How Soccer Explains the World



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Irish/English, possibly Native American in a past life!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Unity, Peace, Love and positive thinking
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
UC Berkeley, Law School, Life