Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Foreign policy wonk seeks fellow adventure junkie.

In his own words

In the last decade, I've lived on four different continents, but I also enjoy the greater DC area and try to take advantage of all that it has to offer. My friends and I amuse ourselves with everything from trivia to camping to nights out in the city (we tend towards places where conversation isn’t impeded by ridiculously loud music). I'm happiest conversing with insightful or interesting people. I have broad interests and I'm always looking for good conversationalists to add to my circle of acquaintances. I tend to get along well with nice, insightful NPR listeners who don't take themselves too seriously. I’m rarely embarrassed and enjoy entertaining others with my antics. I’m originally from a little town in Iowa with only three stoplights and though all of my siblings fled our hometown to various parts of the country, we still keep in close touch. My little sister was an early advocate of and approved this profile. Also, I own (and occasionally use) a rolling pin. My friend Susan insists that I put that in to differentiate myself from other guys and highlight my ability to make awesome desserts. I'm looking for a good partnership with an intelligent, ambitious, caring, intellectually challenging woman. I appreciate people who are practical and level-headed, but enjoy adventures (bonus points if you're willing to go camping) and get excited about new experiences. I tend to be an "external thinker" and value others who are inclined to speak their minds.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

I desperately want a large dog, but my apartment and current lifestyle are not really big-dog-compatible.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My local hangouts include Poste, Kramerbooks, Northside Social, Tryst, Jack Rose, and any place that has good outdoor seating. My favorite places in the world are Angkor Wat, Tbilisi, Port Douglas (Australia), and the American southwest.


University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

Favorite things

TV: Archer, Arrested Development, The Office, The Wire, 30 Rock, Modern Family. Movies: Bon Voyage, L.A. Confidential, Casablanca, City of God. Music: The Killers, Franz Ferdinand, Metric. Books: The Guns of August, Youth, The Prize, Paris 1919.

For fun

I like camping, 90s cover bands, and good conversation with great friends. I also take pride in do-it-yourself projects like reupholstering my chairs or trying to paint modern art. (The upholstering was more successful than the modern art.)

Last read

Half the Sky. I tend to read non-serious fiction and serious non-fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Saving the world...or at least attempting to do so. I work for the State Department--a great job that has taken me to random corners of the world I otherwise would never have had the chance to see.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to graduate school in Australia.