Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-40 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It is what it is

In his own words

I'm a very active person. I work a lot and I'm passionate about what I do. I write everyday and I collaborate with some of the funniest people alive (I'm also in that group). I consider myself a good person with integrity. I trust people until they give me a reason not to and I am extremely loyal and supportive of my friends. I watch movies, read real books, drink a lot of coffee - really good coffee - and drink a respectable amount of wine - really good wine. I'm also kind of closet hippie ( I grew up in the Bay Area) - but I still hate the Grateful Dead and patchouli oil. (Yeah, that is how it's spelled, looks weird I know. I always thought is was with an "e".) I also workout a lot, I was a fat kid and now I'm a personal trainer - I have no choice. And I eat really well. And while I enjoy eating out and trying new foods, I find something wrong about listing it as a hobby. I like a trip to Animal or Maestros every now and then, and I eat out almost every meal, but the term "Foodie" feels wrong on so many levels. I suppose I'm looking online because I want to have more in common a girlfriend. Just because two people snowboard and are attracted to each other, that really isn't enough to sustain a relationship (although I've tried). But if I could find an artistic woman that has passions of her own, one that lives healthy and likes to talk about random things like chem trails and South Park or Iran and Food Inc., or one that challenges her beliefs often and isn't caught up in the material world, but still loves her computer, car and phone - that would be pretty cool. Or maybe she loves the White Stripes, Beastie Boys, Tom Waits, Green Day, Neil Diamond, or the Bob's (Dylan and Marley). Or maybe she surfs, wants to learn to surf, or wants to go to the beach and sit with the dogs and read while I surf. Or maybe she's a writer too, or actress or loves to see theater, movies or comedy shows. Or she loves Jeopardy and likes to take spontaneous trips to random spots in Cali, that would also be pretty cool. Or she could just be sweet, open minded, have a good head on her shoulders, a passion of her own, is honest to a fault and marches to the beat of her own drum. (if that drum sounded like a White Stripes track, that would also be pretty cool)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love the beach and the mountains. Everything in between just doesn't compare. I like traveling to places where I can do things. Cabo for surfing, Wyoming to snowboard. Back to San Fran for food and hikes. Or anywhere that I can learn something new.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

White Stripes, Pink Floyd, Beastie Boys, Bob Marley, Tom Waits and Billy, Barry, Neil and Bob (The Four Wise Jews). I also od'd on Hip Hop from '89 to '05.

For fun

Surfing anywhere from SB to SD, snowboarding in Tahoe or Mammoth, rock climbing in Malibu Canyon. NFL.

Last read

I love Michael Chabon and just finished his book, "Summerland". Amazing. "A Baseball game is nothing but a great slow contraption for getting you to pay attention to the cadence of a summer day." Starting to re-read every Vonnegut now - excited.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Personal Trainer/Writer/Writer about Personal Training
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up Jewish, and consider myself Jewish - had the Bar Mitzvah and everything, but I'm not religious. I'm not really a fan of anything dogmatic, but many of my closest friends are religious - and their faiths help them and make them great.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I knew I would come to LA for entertainment, so I decided to get a Bio degree at SB. I studied the islands, the mountains, the beaches and the lakes. It was pretty fantastic. I considered it as a career, but writing jokes for tv was far more alluring