Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 5 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
There's nothing more foolish than a man chasing his hat." -Miller's Crossing

In her own words

I've been in the music business and in education in New York for seventeen years now. Both nettle and delight me on a daily basis. Adolescent minds and the Arts would most certainly survive without me, but I like to think I contribute a little something to both. Someone with a dark sense of humor appeals to me. I am admittedly a lover of low-brow humor, though that is not to say I am opposed to sophistication! If you are sensitive to a moderately raunchy sailor's mouth (which I do have the ability to edit if necessary) I may not appeal to you. I am looking for someone who is willing to take a few risks in finding a life partner, someone who is willing to invest some time and be open to a personality that may be outside of what he has gone for in the past, as that is what I am attempting to do as well. I hope to meet one who can understand that with life comes a past, a history, challenges, and successes that have made an individual who she is today. I can only hope to meet someone who is gentle, kind, a little handsome, a little to very tall, likes cats, or at the very least could make an attempt at liking mine, has an interest in music, appreciates the long hours I put into and dedication I have for teaching, appreciates my artistic abilities, but certainly does not have to like the music I make, and shares some of my musical interests. A fella who thinks to ask how my day was and sincerely wants to listen to my response really does it for me. I would be overwhelmed if he enjoyed dancing at weddings and in living rooms, though he needn't be skilled nor graceful. I must admit to you that the last time I shook a tail feather I lost my left big toenail. Sadly, this is the mildest of my injuries in a long while. I may be the most accident-prone person this side of the Mississippi. I've been advised that it is only fair to mention that I've been a vegetarian (or as my father says, a "feckin' rabbit") for over twenty years. However, I am not the preachy type. I am happy when others are happy enjoying food and drink of any sort, and altogether smitten by those who conscientiously consider from where their food comes. Oh, and you needn't be ashamed if you have on occasion chased your hat.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Mushka, Vladi, and Baby Mona. Do not be alarmed- you are not a Cat Lady until you have 5 of them, and I PROMISE my collection is complete. I do love canines as well.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Ireland (a lot of family there, so try to go every couple of years), San Diego (where my twin brother lives), anywhere I can practice my Spanish, Prospect Park, my fire escape. The term "hot spots" makes me giggle.

Favorite things

seltzer water, salt, Costello, Dylan, Graham Parker, The Replacements, Gram Parsons, Neil Young, The Kinks, making my legendary gnocchi (yes, from scratch!), spicier than spicy food.

For fun

concerts, cooking, lazying around in the park, running in said park, painting my apartment over and over, oil painting, curb sales, the beach (I even swim in the water, though I do look around for jellyfish and other menacing sea creatures).

Last read

Swamplandia by Karen Russel, Bob Dylan: Writings 1968-2010 by Greil Marcus, The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie, Dog of the South by Charles Portis, Chekov plays, A Winter's Tale, Gilgamesh, Alien vs. Predator....mesmerizing!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a songwriter/singer/(crappy) guitar player. I was in an indie band for ten years, and now I make solo records, which are not so solo, as I work with a group of brilliant and talented musicians. I currently teach 9th grade English in Brooklyn.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My father is off the boat, oldest of seven boys. We are all very close and see one another as much as possible. I do have have a taste for Guinness, but not for bangers and mash. Well, I suppose mash is pretty tasty.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
University of Georgia for undergrad, which apparently makes me a "lady dawg". Hunter College for graduate school. Not sure what that makes me.