Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Looking for someone who shares a similar fitness lifestyle, who is a morning person and outdoorsy.

In his own words

Good day! My name is Matt. I can't figure out how to change my profile name otherwise I would probably bother. Back to the greetings- Hello! I am a soon-to-be Navy retiree, opting for a mid career change on my own terms (sooner than later). Looking to stay local in San Diego and work within the aerospace industry or similar. I am into running, cycling (mountain and road), and trying to get motivated about swimming. I am doing the triple crown this year (3 half marathons) and will continue to train for triathlons, although I'm not yet committed to any. I did the Solana sprint last year, but I don't count that. I love to cook, although BBQ I am not quite as adept. People often ask what is my favorite thing to cook- the answer is always "whatever is fresh". I can manage about any type of cooking and have a keen sense of correct taste and correct spices/herbs. Garlic and heat is alwyas a plus. I am also the type of person who knows, or has an idea, about what the next meal will be while eating the current one. Silly? It works for me :) And farmers markets- definitely. Also interested in snowboarding, hiking, camping, ocean fishing, surfing and diving (although I haven't been in several years- Sad for a boat owner, right?). I love catching halibut, but hate the taste. Actually have a full fish in my freezer that I just will not eat. I like to brew beer and drink it too, especially IPA's! I live downtown and love riding/running Balboa, walking to Padres games, and hopping on the trolley. I'm not afraid of public transportation:) Looking for someone with similar interests and enjoys early mornings more so than late nights. Okay, too many I's in this super lengthy paragraph so it is time to stop :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 2 year old French Bulldog, Brutus, who is VERY energetic for that breed. A total ham that is people friendly and thinks he is the size of a doberman :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love exploring. Prep Kitchen Little Italy to Monkey Paw Pub. Any any all foodie places. I like to take snowboard trips. Been to Mt. Hood/Colorado/anywhere snowboarding. Did CO in July in anticipation of a trail half. Broke my toe a week before :)

Favorite things

I love fitness, but I love burgers and pizza. A pitfall? I think not becuase I balance out the diet with sushi and tofu :)

For fun

Like a good drama or documentary. Lincoln was awesome. Other favorites are Into The Wild, Rabbit Proof Fence, Dexter (why Deb, why?), and anything HD or Magnum PI. Yes, Magnum PI. I lived in HI for 10 years, thus a slight man-crush.

Last read

Can't remember which, but I blazed through several John Grisham books. Also like to get caught up on current events via "The Onion".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BS in Liberal Studies, Associates in electronics technology