Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Housebroken. Good with Children.

In his own words

Do your interests range all over the Universe? Do you enjoy good food, the outdoors, fine art and the difficult questions in life? Have you lost all patience with posers and losers? Then maybe it's time to meet a guy who will respect your spirit and value your soul. A loyal guy and honest, a guy who wants you to be yourself. I might be that guy for you. All it takes is a little conversation to find out. Okay, so I'm laying it on a little thick. Now that I've gotten the shameless advertising out of the way, it's time for me to get serious and let you know a little bit about myself. The physical part is easy. I lift weights to stay fit, but love food too much to be truly in shape. I call that "average". Few women find me handsome at first glance, but they seem to change their minds eventually -- don't know why. I believe that everyone has contradictions in their character; if I see a person without contradictions, I figure that I'm not seeing the real person yet. Me, for example, I started out life being painfully shy. I didn't like being like that because I truly enjoy people, so I worked on it and practiced until now it's tough to tell I ever had that difficulty. I'm now outgoing and unafraid of new social situations, but I still have a little hermit in me that gets cranky if I don't get enough alone time. It makes me self-reliant and individualistic. It also makes me reserved. You may not even realize when you're touching my heart most strongly. Since I know I can be too reserved, I make the effort to be as open as possible whenever I can. Sometimes it means I talk too much. Go figure. Another example: My personality tends towards type A and my job is high-stress. I have chosen to counter this with a type B lifestyle because I want to live a good long time (If you don't understand what A and B mean, you're probably too young). If you stress out easily we're probably a bad match, because my type A side feeds on that and wants out of its cage. So, take a cleansing breath and contemplate the many names of God. I have a great sense of humor -- but for the life of me I can't put it into writing. People tell me, "You're so funny!" and I say, "Well, looks aren't everything." See what I mean? Knocked 'em dead at the office. INote: I see a lot of look-backs from ladies who say I'm outside their age range. Sorry if I am wasting your time by looking at you first; Match deosn't tell me that I'm too old and decrepit for you right away. I treat your age ranges seriously, and do not try to start conversations with those I do not match. Creativity is central to my life. I draw from all aspects of my experience to do my job. The broader my interests get, it seems, the more creative I become. I build folk-style musical instruments and restore sports cars. I am a pretty darn good cook. Lsst year I wrote a children's book that I gave to family and friends, the year before I composed some music for them. Who knows what next year will bring? Maybe jumping out of a perfectly good airplane. Maybe kayaking with whales. Maybe falling asleep on the couch watching the news (whoops... I do that already). Now, as for you, I can't tell your age or race or whether you're shy or outgoing, or if you're what people call "pretty," but you have a something in your personality that amplifies your best features and makes you irresistible. You'll know that smart is sexy, and so is a big happy grin or a subtle shift of your weight -- or maybe you don't know that, because it all happens so naturally, without planning. I think you have a little bit of innocence in you that you carefully shelter and a store of wisdom that is growing. Your interests are broad so we'll have plenty to talk about. That's all to the good, because I'll bet friendship and companionship are as important to you as romance is. Isn't it? I mean, without friendship, where is the trust and the forgiveness that we all need?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Martial arts, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Fish

I like Cats, Dogs

Usually I have a coral reef tank set up. Sadly, an ecological disaster has befallen the aquarium after several years. Aquariums were great because I could go on business travel for several weeks without needing to get a fishy-sitter.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Grass Valley/Nevada City, Yosemite, Death Valley, Redwoods (any). San Francisco. Santa Fe. Lake Tahoe. Any friend's house with a BBQ.


California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA

Favorite things

Thai food, Arts & Crafts architecture, taking things apart, sailing, Bach, Cream, Yo-Yo Ma, Led Zeppelin, Bob Dylan, The Offspring, real vanilla bean, dark Swiss chocolate, Austrian Eiswein, Stanley Kubrik

For fun

I read, write, restore old automobiles, play several musical instruments badly, brew beer. Movies a couple of times a month. Japanese and Korean TV dramas frequently (sorry!).

Last read

The Collapse of the Third Republic Einstein Essays and Speeches Home Cheese Making; Zymurgy Magazine ; The Art of War (Sun Tzu); Guerilla Warfare (Mao Tse-Tung) ; Berlin Diary



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Multi-disciplinary engineer, concentrating on spacecraft, aircraft, industrial control, and consumer electronics. My designs are orbiting Saturn and Mars. More of my projects got cancelled than completed. Sigh.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander
My family has been here a long time, so I'm a typical American mongrel--a tour of the British Isles and Germany, mostly, with some Native American and Salem Witch thrown in.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Baptist, now experiencing deep distrust of all organized religions. But don't let it scare you. I'm not contagious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference