Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Rocky Mount, NC, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
There is someone for everyone, even if you need a pick-axe, a compass, and night goggles to find them." - Steve Martin

In his own words

I had promised to add more here, if it appeared anyone was serious about making contact. Maybe I should have kept things shorter! Friends will tell you I am a pretty open book when it comes to one-on-one. Communication is important and one of my goals is always to become a better listener. I've lived all over the US, and have made friends with amazing people from walks of life you wouldn't believe! The people I find most interesting seem to be those from whom I am most different - not exactly sure what that says about me. I would very much like to meet someone here though, a really good woman, with whom there is instant attraction. Chemistry is important, as are shared interests. Everyone on Match 'claims' to enjoy being outdoors. Hiking, kayaking, camping, storm chasing, ANY excuse to get out of town and recharge. I love paddling a creek or mill pond, or scouting a trail. No whitewater or open ocean paddling yet, at least not solo! It would be great to find someone with whom to share spur-of-the-moment outings after work, or longer ones on the weekend. It's not so much the activity as it is the place and the company. I'm not generally competitive, but I do enjoy shared challenges, physical and intellectual. My perfect 'Match' does not have to meet any specific criteria, except of course for the basics of character, honesty and open mindedness. Self confidence in a woman is a real turn on! How you carry yourself is at least as attractive as what you look like. I try to take care of myself physically, and appreciate a woman who does the same. I lean toward informal, but clean up fine when called for. An easy sense of humor is important, but never at anyone's expense, unless it is meant with love. A big smile when you see me is one way to my heart. This is the 21st Century and I believe that with equal rights should come equal responsibility in relationships. I am not looking for a trophy wife. I am looking to meet an equal, someone who knows who she is, and can articulate what she wants and what she doesn't. I have a terrific son, 12, who summers here in NC with me, and while his needs absolutely come first, there is more than enough room in my life (and in my heart) for the right girl. I prefer to blow off unnecessary formalities, so let's keep our first meeting simple. I am lousy at texting and prefer not to talk on the phone for great lengths of time when it takes the place of getting together. If any of this makes sense, rings true, sounds good or agrees with you, then please, by all means save your 'Winks' for when we meet in person, and send me an email with your thoughts! Thanks for reading this far. Good luck and enjoy your search!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have two cats, and I sure do miss having a dog. Anyone who has ever had one will understand why. I have had the opportunity to raise and work with some exotic animals... ask me about those!

Favorite hot spots

How about camping on the OBX, or just about any State or National Park, Seashore or Monument?


Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

The sound of my son's laughter. Music: Peter Gabriel, female vocalists, some instrumental stuff including Pat Metheny, Brian Eno, classical, John Williams soundtracks. Would love to go see Steve Martin play banjo with Steep Canyon Rangers!

For fun

When there's time on weekdays, I like to hop in the kayak and paddle until sunset. I'll get up early on weekends, if its for a hike, a mountain bike ride, to go paddling or for a hash run. Would like to meet someone to tag along or instigate same.

Last read

My last good read that wasn't work related was, "Postcards From Ed - Dispatches Salvos from an American Iconoclast." Basically correspondence to and from the late author Edward Abbey, who wrote The Monkey Wrench Gang and Desert Solitaire.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Science education
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral