Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a little bit of happiness!

In her own words

I'll admit it. Describing myself is not my idea of a good time. It's awkward, uncomfortable and a bit self-indulgent but I'll do my best. Yes, I'm green. I believe in respect for all living things on this great, big beautiful planet! Vegetarian, yes. Tree-hugger, maybe. Hippie, no. I recycle. I reduce. I reuse when possible. There are some things you just don't want to reuse. I try to live a healthy life and have fun at the same time. Sense of humor and intelligence are a must. I'm amazed by the little things but try to keep the big picture in focus too. You're never too old and there's always more to look forward to. I'll warn you now I'm an animal lover. I work in an animal hospital and it's a big part of my life. I have 2 cats. I'm not a collector and I know I can't save everything that needs to be saved. I'd also like to live down the single, female, lives in a house with 20 cats image. I'm pretty practical about things like that. I studied music in college. Although it's not a part of my present career it's still a big part of my life. I'm a fan of all types of music except country music. I don't know why but every time I hear it I cringe. No offense to all of the country music fans out there - I'm just not one of them. I lived in NYC for a few years. I mention this because I really think it helped to make me into the person I am today. I learned how to depend and rely on myself in some crazy circumstances and came away with a lot of lessons learned. I also met some amazing people there and I try to go back and visit once a year. I believe in positive actions. There's no real reason to make another person feel unworthy. (Not that we all don't get grumpy once in awhile.) I think we're all a little too hard on ourselves sometimes. It doesn't take much to make someone's day a little bit better. I've been told that I'm a good listener. I think we've reached a point in our lives where we all have a little baggage and sometimes it's nice to be able to talk about it and not be judged. I'm looking for someone I can be myself with. Sometimes I feel like being the intellectual, sometimes it's the goofball and sometimes it's the person who just wants to hang out and watch a movie. I'm also a bit of a romantic. Nothing over the top or predictable but it's nice to know that someone is thinking about you even when you're not around.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Well since I work in an animal hospital I have an interest in all animals but I guess I'd have to say I'm a cat person. I like spiders too but that usually makes people nervous so forget I said that.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Traveling - if only I had the time. Favorites? Anywhere from the Bahamas to the British Isles. I guess I like being near the water. But not on it. I'm not big on boats.

Favorite things

Favorites, they seem to change all the time. Except for Food: anything vegetarian and Music: U2 - those two are pretty constant. I'm trying to cut down on TV but I find myself watching a lot of BBC America.

For fun

Unfortunately I don't have a lot of free time right now with work and school taking up quite a bit of my life. When I do have some down time I like anything that involves music really. Listening to it, watching it be performed - love it!

Last read

Clinical Anatomy and Physiology - hoping to update this soon!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Supervisor in an animal hospital. I'm always looking to move forward though. As well as working full-time I'm also going to school part-time for veterinary technician.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral