Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 45-58 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Got the boat.....need a First Mate.

In his own words

I am wide open for most adventures...anything once...I am not a spectator - can't sit still long enough to watch someone else having fun. If you enjoy boats (sailing or power), then great - we can definitely have some fun together. If you don't, maybe you want to learn? Tell me what you want and I will make it happen. Camping and strolling on wooded trails (I would say hiking, but everyone says hiking - woods oughta be full of single people, right?) are other activities I enjoy. A favorite past time is taking my boat out to the lake in the late summer afternoon, when the air has cooled a bit, relax with a cold beverage, and watch the sun set. I recently acquired a second boat that is made for offshore excursions - now I have a another excuse for a roadtrip to the coast. I have a lot to offer - fun times, flexible schedule, willingness to help and share, intelligence, empathy, truthfulness, financially secure, and encourager of new pursuits. My travels have opened my eyes to all sorts of unique places and people, but I always seem to come back to North Carolina - there are no sweeter girls anyplace else.... I like a woman who knows where she is in her life, someone with a sense of humor (witty sarcasm goes a long way with me), not a religious fanatic, stylish, and adventurous. I prefer to be in a committed relationship - too many first dates gets old real quick. But that's the nature of this online game I guess. Sometimes a few dates might lead to a serious partnership...or not. I like to travel, especially weekend getaways once or twice a month - I hope you can be flexible with your schedule to do the same. I would like to find someone who can travel with me - either for sailing, diving, wine tours...or your choice. I like a smart woman with a desire for some exploration and a valid passport. Did I mention I like hanging out on my boat? I don't mind if you have children - and they should be No. 1 in your life - but if you have your children 24/7, then I'm not for you. I would enjoy at least two weekends a month to be ours alone. And at least one adult sleep-over each week will be a real treat!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Fish

My cat, Buddy, rules this house.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beaufort NC Napper Tandy's The Bight at Norman Island. Dockside at WB Grove Park Inn. Avalon on Catalina Island. Char-Grill. Dock House at Beaufort.


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

The scent of a pretty woman, Seinfeld re-runs, black pair of Levi's, my truck, my boats, adagios by Samuel Barber, a cold Amstel, steak off the grill, fresh hot towels out of the dryer, the arch.

For fun

As long as I'm in, on, or under the water, I'm livin' large. I like taking my Stingray out to Lake Jordan whenever the temperature passes 70. I skipper sailboats in the Islands, enjoy dancing to bands at Napper Tandys, and tasting new microbrews.

Last read

I always have a book in progress. I read mostly non-fiction dealing with sailing, polar exploration, and history. I also read Leonard Elmore, Tom Clancey, James Patterson, and NC authors.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a self-employed consultant (environmental compliance for industries), so my schedule is flexible enough to allow time for fun and travel.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I was born in North Carolina.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference