Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Never recreate from memory, always imagine new places.

In her own words

To everyone reading this - I’m new to Match and have heard some pretty good things about this site. A little bit about myself: I’m focused during the day, and a day dreamer by night. I’m logical, yet intuitive and have been told that I experience empathy to a higher degree than others (gotta love those mirror neurons). I enjoy travel and usually find one month during the summer to go to Spain. As cliche as it sounds, I work hard and play even harder. I’m fascinated by language and finding the meaning in words. I can spend hours having a philosophical conversation that may or may not go anywhere. I love stimulating table talk and watching raw talent at the theater. I dislike television and watching movies - there's just too much power in imagination, no need for TV. Okay, enough of the boring adjectives that describe myself...Actions speak louder than words, and I’m sure you’ve read plenty of profiles with many, many, many words. So down to the nitty-gritty: I’m half British and half Persian. Born and raised in Manchester, England. Moved to killa Cali when I was 12, and been here since. I’m currently pursuing a doctorate degree and although not a deal breaker, I’d prefer someone who has (or is pursuing) a graduate degree..someone with clear-set career goals. A man with great people skills, who is confident, charismatic and intelligent. Decision makers and romantics (not too hopeless) are a plus. Good conversation is paramount and even better when accompanied with a glass of wine. Timeless books and discussions that can make me wonder for days is a great recipe to add to my evenings. Ultimately, I’m looking for the kind of relationship where two people can encourage each other to be bigger than they had ever imagined themselves to be. I have a mental archetype for the person I'm looking for. It follows with that natural, effortless chemistry that is typically present during the first interaction. You know, that fadeless sense of enchantment that cannot be engineered? ya, that’s the good stuff right there. I'm taking a chance with the hope that all “this” will waltz into sight. No expectations here, but if it does happen..let the fireworks begin!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road


Chapman University, Orange, CA

Favorite things

Food, Swimming, Jigsaw Puzzles, Manchester United, Neuroanatomy, Hanging at the kids' table at weddings; Cakebread vino blanco; Stella, Logic, Museums (art), Poetry, Oranges, Cuppa tea with a splash of milk, December Christmas decor, cold weather

For fun

Whatever I'm doing I'm having fun...Enjoying the experience and being present

Last read

Don't Sweat the Small Stuff by Robert Carlson, PhD. Great bedtime reading. Favorite authors: Malcolm Gladwell and Keith Stanovich.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Work in a private practice setting while concurrently finishing up my PhD
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Half British and Half Persian
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PhD, Clinical Psychology