Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Baychester, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-42 within 100 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
fluid. rooted. unafraid. wide awake. room for more.

In her own words

Me: urban construction ...wide, open countryside sensibilities ...clinical psych grad student ...a beautiful, aging 65-lb Akita-mix governs my home Loves: Running anywhere, writing anything, friends that feel like family, laughing uncontrollably, cooking with too much garlic, meditation, yoga (...and not just the asanas), good little black box productions, my climbing shoes, live music/new music, long hikes in green spaces, both my guitars (neither of which I play well), my snowboard, real butter, good a million other little gorgeous things like flat pretzels and the looks on parents' faces when their toddlers swear in public. Things I don't love: Not worth the energy to focus on not-love...but intolerance would be near the top. Would love to meet someone that: ...understands the creative part of himself – whether it's woodworking or whistling or just something about the way he views the world "pro" on a woman's right to choose, gay rights, and immigration reform ...has a big heart, sharp mind, balanced perspective, and a dance that goes to the beat of a drum I’ve never heard before

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

11-yr old Akita-mix (oh, did I forget to must love dogs; she's a non-negotiable). I'm also in love w/ horses and used to ride (English saddle...100 years ago).

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Casellula in Hell's Kitchen...Moab, UT...both Edward Abbey's and Edward Albee's imaginations...Battery between two acoustic chords...anywhere with friends.

Favorite things

(movies)Hepburn's Little Women; Rabbit-Proof Fence; Office Space; (music)Macklemore, Radiohead, Ween, K. Lamar, F. Ocean, LaMontagne, Ani, Cake, McFerrin, G. Love, Jack White; (tv)Mad Men, Homeland, Louie(genius!), Veep--this is too hard!

For fun

Running, yoga, live music, theatre/improv...walking directly behind my dog to see how long she'll keep walking in a circle to catch up to me.

Last read

Partway through Michael Thomas' Man Gone Down (visceral pros); wish I read Cloud Atlas before the verbal section of the GRE; much of my focus lately has been on psychology text/journals.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Student No preference
Clinical Psychology graduate student
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Born and raised in NYC, but my family is from Jamaica - where the UK, West Africa, and indigenous peoples from the Americas united to make reggae and babies.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Overlooking the Grand Tetons on Telemark skis, in a Native sweat, practicing yoga on a desert plateau, in Joni Mitchell's voice, on the 6 train - all places I have found God...and I'm pretty content with that.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Earned a BA in New England; pursuing a psych MA in NYC.